College of Arts and Sciences
Dean's Office

Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2140
Fax: (248) 370-4280
cas@oakland.edu

Assembly

Assembly Membership
Assembly 2019-20
NameE-mailDepartment
Paul Graves
Elected member - Humanities
graves@oakland.eduPhilosophy
Karen Miller
Elected member - Humanities
kjmiller@oakland.eduHistory
Tony Guest
Elected Member - Humanities
aguest@oakland.eduTheatre
Dikka Berven
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
dberven@oakland.eduModern Languages and
Literatures
Kathleen Battles
Elected member - Languages/Literatures
battles@oakland.eduCommunication and  
Journalism
Jennifer Law Sullivan            
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
law@oakland.eduModern Languages and
Literatures
Jeff Insko
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
Insko@oakland.eduEnglish
David Garfinkle
Mathematics/Sciences
garfinkl@oakland.eduMathematics and Statistics
Keith Berven
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
berven@oakland.eduBiological Sciences
Mary Craig
Elected member - Mathematics/Sciences
mecraig@oakland.eduBiological Sciences
Fabia Battistuzzi
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
battistu@oakland.eduBiological Sciences
Alan Epstein
Elected member - Social Sciences
epstein@oakland.edu
Sociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
 
Martha Escobar
Elected member - Social Sciences
marthaescobar@oakland.eduPsychology
Laura Landolt
Elected Member - Social Sciences
landolt@oakland.eduPolitical Science
Bruce Charlesworth
Designated Member
charlesworth@oakland.eduArt and Art History
Mary Jamieson
Designated Member
mjamieson@oakland.eduBiological Sciences
Evan Trivedi
Designated Member
trivedi@oakland.eduChemistry
Rose Cooper
Designated Member
cooper@oakland.eduCommunication, Journalism and Public Relations
Jeff Chapman
Designated Member
chapman4@oakland.eduEnglish
Todd Estes
Designated Member
estes@oakland.eduHistory
Samuel Rosenthall
Designated Member
srosenth@oakland.eduLinguistics
Li Li
Designated Member
li2345@oakland.eduMathematics and Statistics
Anja Wieden
Designated Member
wieden@oakland.eduModern Languages and Literatures
David Kidger
Designated Member
kidger@oakland.eduSchool of Music, Theatre and Dance
Eric Larock
Designated Member
larock@oakland.eduPhilosophy
Ilias Cholis
Designated Member
cholis@oakland.eduPhysics
Nicole Mathew
Designated Member
nmathew@oakland.eduPolitical Science
Deb McGinnis
Designated Member
mcginnis@oakland.eduPsychology
Watoii Rabii
Designated Member
wrabii@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
 
Crystal VanKooten
Designated Member
vankooten@oakland.eduWriting and Rhetoric
Kevin Corcoran
Ex officio
corcoran@oakland.eduCollege of Arts & Sciences
Amy Banes-Berceli
Ex officio
banesber@oakland.eduCollege of Arts & Sciences
Joseph Shively
Ex officio
shively@oakland.eduCollege of Arts & Sciences
Meeting Dates

Assembly Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
January 28, 20203:30 p.m.Room 129-130, Oakland Center

February 18, 2020

3:30 p.m.Gold Rooms A/B, Oakland Center
March 17, 2020CANCELLED

*All College Assembly



Assembly Executive Committee Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
February 4, 20203:30 p.m.217 Varner Hall
March 3, 20203:30 p.m.217 Varner Hall
April 3, 20203:30 p.m.217 Varner Hall
Documents

Please select from any of the following documents.
For older minutes, agendas, and documents please view the document archive.

Minutes

Agendas

Other Documents and Links