School of Nursing

Human Health Building, Room 3027
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-4253
nrsinfo@oakland.edu
M-F 8 a.m.-5 p.m. closed daily 12 p.m.-1 p.m.

Directory

Leadership
Professional headshot for Judy DidionJudy Didion, PhD, RN
Dean
3001 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
jdidion@oakland.edu 
Headshot of Carrie Abele
Carrie Lynn Buch, PhD, RN
Interim Associate Dean
3010 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716

buch@oakland.edu
Michel St DenisMichele St. Denis, BA
Assistant Dean
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8717
stdenis@oakland.edu
Jason-PenningtonJason Bradley Pennington
Director of Advising  
3036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
penningt@oakland.edu
Faculty
Full Time Faculty
For all other faculty, please refer to the directory.
Janith Beres, MSN, RNJanith Beres, MSN, RN
Special Instructor
2022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8741
beres@oakland.edu
Kelly Berishaj, DNP, RN, CNSKelly Berishaj, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, SANE-A
Special Instructor
Forensic Nursing Director
2019 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8750
berishaj@oakland.edu
Carrie Lynn Buch, PhD., APRN-BCCarrie Lynn Buch, PhD, RN
Interim Associate Dean
Associate Professor
3010 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716
buch@oakland.edu
TeresaTeresa Chahine, MSN, RN, PMHNP
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8721
chahine@oakland.edu
Nicole Clark, MSN, RN, FNP-BCNicole Clark, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2013 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8763
clark238@oakland.edu
Karen S Dunn, PhD, RN, FGSA Karen S Dunn, PhD, RN, FGSA 
Magee Allesee Geriatric/Rehabilitation Nursing Endowed Chair
Professor 
3041 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8746
kdunn@oakland.edu
Photo_Not_Available

Elizabeth Eisenhauer, PhD, RN
Visiting Instructor
1007 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8856
eisenhauer@oakland.edu

JFJudi Fouladbakhsh, PhD, RN, PHCNS-BC, AHN-BC,CHTP
Associate Professor
2008 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8731
jmfoulad@oakland.edu
Ellen Gajewski, MSN, RN Ellen Gajewski, MSN, RN, CNE, ACNS-BC 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2030 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8735
emgajews@oakland.edu
Margaret Glembocki, DNP, RN, ACNP-BCMargaret Glembocki, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC, CSC, SANE-A, FAANP
Assistant Professor
3052 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8759
mmglembo@oakland.edu

TONI GLOVER

Toni Glover, PhD, GNP-BC, ACHPN
Assistant Professor
2002 Human Health Building
(248) 370-8712
tglover@oakland.edu
Mary Golinski, PhD, CRNAMary Golinski, PhD, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia Assistant Director
3020 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8776
golinski@oakland.edu
Claudia Grobbel, DNP, RNClaudia Grobbel, DNP, RN, CNL
Associate Professor 
3038 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8722
cgrobbel@oakland.edu 
LYONS

Cheniece Harris, MSN, RN
Visiting Instructor
1008 Human Health Building

(248) 364-8779
lyons@oakland.edu

Meghan Harris, PhD, RNMeghan Harris, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Director
3003 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8762
harris23@oakland.edu 
Deana Hays, MSN, RN, FNP-BC Deana Hays, DNP, RN, FNP-BC 
Assistant Professor
Doctor of Nursing Practice Coordinator
3015 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8765
hays@oakland.edu 
J-HernandezJoanna Hernandez, DNP, RN, AGACNP-BC
Assistant Professor 
3046 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8707
jhernandez@oakland.edu
Kimberly Holka, MSN, MSA, RN, APHN-BC, CNE Kimberly Holka, DNP, MSN, MSA, RN,
APHN-BC, CNE
Full Time Adjunct Instructor and
RN-BSN Degree Completion Coordinator
2021 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8754
holka@oakland.edu
Anne HAnne Hranchook, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia Director 
3024 Human Health Building
Oakland: (248) 364-8708
Beaumont: (248) 898-1270
hranchoo@oakland.edu
CHERYL_JUSELACheryl Jusela, DNP, NP-BC, ANP-C
Assistant Professor
2016 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8769
cjusela@oakland.edu
PEG_KENNEDYPeg Kennedy, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2012 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8736
mmkenned@oakland.edu
ZORICA-KLEIN

Zorica Kauric-Klein, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
2033 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8745
zkauricklein@oakland.edu 

Suha AL-OBalli Kridli, PhD, RN Suha AL-OBalli Kridli, PhD, RN 
Associate Professor 
2004 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8773
kridli@oakland.edu
Julie Kruse, PhD, RNJulie Kruse, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3045 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8719
juliekruse@oakland.edu
Professional headshot for Carly MillerCarly Miller, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Visiting Instructor 
2031 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8738
crmiller23@oakland.edu
Professional headshot for Renee MirovskyRenee Mirovsky, DNP, MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor  
2014 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8767
mirovsky@oakland.edu
GMGary Moore, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3048 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8715
moore@oakland.edu
MUNYAN-KRISTENKristen Munyan, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
2038 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8727
kmunyan@oakland.edu
KATIE_MYSENKatie Mysen, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Full-Time Adjunct Instructor 
2034 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8761
klmysen@oakland.edu
Anne Mitchell, PhD, RN, CNMAnne Mitchell, PhD, RN, CNM
Associate Professor 
3037 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8709
mitchell@oakland.edu
Sarah E. Newton, PhD, RNSarah E. Newton, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8771
newton@oakland.edu
JULIA_PAULJulia Paul,  PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN, CWS, NP
Assistant Professor
3044 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8796
 jcpaul@oakland.edu
Patricia PetrouliasPatricia Petroulias, RN, PhD, CHPN
Assistant Professor
3015 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8784
petroulias@oakland.edu
Laura I. Pittiglio, PhD., RN Laura I. Pittiglio, PhD., RN  
Associate Professor
3039 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8756
pittigli@oakland.edu
Lynda Poly-Droulard, M.Ed, RN Lynda Poly-Droulard, MSN, M.Ed, RN, CNE
Full-Time Adjunct Assistant Professor
2017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8757
polydrou@oakland.edu
Colleen Meade Ripper, DNP, RN, FNP-BCColleen Ripper, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
Nurse Practitioner Program Director
2042 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8724 
cmripper@oakland.edu
Kathleen_SpencerKathleen Spencer, DNP, RN, MA, ACNS-BC, CNE
Special Instructor
2036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8748
kwspence@oakland.edu
Carolyn Tieppo, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC

Carolyn Tieppo, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC, PSN 
Special Instructor
Undergraduate Program Director
3004 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8714
cktieppo@oakland.edu

Stephanie Vallie, MSN, RN Stephanie Vallie, MSN, RN 
Special Instructor  
2032 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8772
vallie@oakland.edu
Lan-YaoLan Yao, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
2003 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8742
lyao@oakland.edu
Academic
Advising
Office

If you are interested in learning more about admission criteria, the application process, degree requirements and important dates, please attend one of our Program Advising Sessions. These sessions are offered regularly for each program track. The information provided at these sessions is useful for those students who want to learn more about the academic programs offered by the School of Nursing before applying to Oakland University.

Once you have been admitted, you are assigned an academic adviser who will assist you in developing academic, career and life goals and establish plans to accomplish these goals. This is a continuous process of discovery, clarification and evaluation whereby advisers assist students in identifying possibilities, assessing alternatives and weighing the consequences of decisions.

Make an appointment with an academic adviser for your specific program by calling (248) 370-4253 or email nrsinfo@oakland.edu. See a calendar of program advising/info sessions.

Jason-PenningtonJason Bradley Pennington
Director of Advising
3036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
penningt@oakland.edu
April Thomas-Powell, MAApril Thomas-Powell, MA
Academic Adviser,
Accelerated Second Degree Track
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8711
thomaspo@oakland.edu
Sarah Mullin, MA, LPCSarah Mullin, MA, LPC
Academic Adviser,
Basic-BSN track students starting at OU as freshmen and admitted Direct Admit Students
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8770
mullin@oakland.edu
Katherine_McMullenKatherine McMullen, MSEd., LPC
Academic Adviser,
Basic-BSN track starting at OU as transfer students
3031 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8854
mcmullen@oakland.edu
Patrina Carper, MAPatrina Carper, MA
Academic Adviser,
RN-BSN Degree Completion Sequence for RNs
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8766
carper@oakland.edu
Emily Stepanian-Bennett
Academic Adviser, Graduate programs
3017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8782
fox2@oakland.edu
Professional headshot of Laura Christensen Saims

Laura Christensen Saims, MTD
Academic Adviser, Pre-Nursing
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8378
lmchrist@oakland.edu

Ben_CraineBenjamin Craine
Office Assistant III, Nursing 
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
craine@oakland.edu
Heidi DonnellyHeidi Donnelly
Registrar Coordinator 
School of Nursing
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8739
donnelly@oakland.edu
Staff
Kathryn_Amejka



Kathryn Amejka
Clinical Services Coordinator
3016 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8713
ksamejka@oakland.edu

Jill Asselin


Jill Asselin
Assistant to the Associate Dean
Admin III
3005 HHB
(248) 364-8716
jasselin@oakland.edu

 

Susan Davis

Susan Davis

CRNA Program Coordinator
3022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8774 
davis@oakland.edu
Joann Denby, MTD



Sonya Gary
Director of Clinical Services
3018 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8849
gary@oakland.edu
AMY JOHNSONAmy Johnson
Center for Human Animal Interventions Director; Online Animal Assisted Therapy Certificate Director
3060 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8704
johnson2@oakland.edu 
Kenyettera Junior


Kenyettera Junior

Business Manager/Financial Analyst
3056 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8751
junior@oakland.edu 
PAT_KETCHAM

Patricia Ketcham
Director of Nursing Laboratories 
4087 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8734
ketcham@oakland.edu

Eilene Lohmeier 



Eilene Lohmeier
Executive Secretary to the Dean
3002 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
lohmeier@oakland.edu

Professional headshot for Alicia Nott



Alicia Nott
Office Assistant III
Assistant to the Assistant Dean of Finance
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8743
nott@oakland.edu

Andrea Patton



Andrea Patton

Faculty Secretary -
Office Assistant III
3050 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8706
patton@oakland.edu
Michel St Denis

Michele St. Denis
Assistant Dean
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8717
stdenis@oakland.edu

Cortney_Tokarczyk



Cortney Tokarczyk
Payroll Specialist - 
Office Assistant III
3055 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8702
tokarczyk@oakland.edu


Colleen Tomaszewski


Colleen Tomaszewski
Office Assistant III
3059 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8666
tomaszewski@oakland.edu
Thomas Yoder

Thomas Yoder
 
IT Specialist
2029 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8728
tcyoder@oakland.edu
Joann Denby, MTD

NingNing Zheng
IT Coordinator 
3025 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8777
nzheng@oakland.edu