Department of Physics

Mathematics and Science Center, Room 190
146 Library Drive
Rochester, MI 48309
(location map)
(248) 370-3416
Fax: (248) 370-3408

People

Faculty | Lecturers | Staff | Adjunct Faculty | Postdocs | Students | Alumni

 Faculty
 Name Title  Phone  Office E-mail
Rao Bidthanapally  Adjunct Associate Professor (248) 370-4872 270 HH burao@oakland.edu
Kapila Clara Castoldi  Adjunct Associate Professor (248) 370-4870 162 HH castoldi@oakland.edu
Ilias CholisAssistant Professor(248) 370-3417 174 HH cholis@oakland.edu
Michael Chopp Distinguished Professor   chopp@neuro.hfh.edu
Ken Elder  Professor (248) 370-3424 186H MSC  elder@oakland.edu
David Garfinkle  Professor (248) 370-3411 186J MSC garfinkl@oakland.edu
Evgeniy Khain Associate Professor (248) 370-3412 272 HH khain@oakland.edu
Steffan PuwalVisiting Assistant Professor(248) 370-3413186D MSCsmpuwal2@oakland.edu
Alberto Rojo Professor (248) 370-3422 186C MSCrojo@oakland.edu
Bradley Roth Professor (248) 370-4871 166 HH roth@oakland.edu
Andrei Slavin Distinguished Professor and Chair (248) 370-3401 186G MSC slavin@oakland.edu
Gopalan Srinivasan Distinguished Professor (248) 370-3419 186F MSC srinivas@oakland.edu
Eugene Surdutovich Adjunct Associate Professor (248) 370-3409 172 HH surdutov@oakland.edu
Vasyl Tyberkevych Assistant Professor (248) 370-3421 274 HH tyberkev@oakland.edu
Yuejian Wang Associate Professor (248) 370-3423 164 HHywang235@oakland.edu
Yang XiaDistinguished Professor (248) 370-3420 276 HH xia@oakland.edu
Wei Zhang Associate Professor (248) 370-3648 268 HH weizhang@oakland.edu

(return to top)

 

 Lecturers 
 Name  Title  Phone  Office  E-mail 
Susan BowyerAdjunct Associate Professor and Lecturer(248) 370-3156260 HHbowyer@oakland.edu
Jyothi RamanLecturer  (248) 370-4862 160 HH raman2@oakland.edu

(return to top)

 Staff 
 Name  Title  Phone  Office  E-mail 
Rao BidthanapallyInstrumentation Specialist and Adjunct Associate Professor (248) 370-4872 270 HH burao@oakland.edu
Dominic Crea Laboratory Technician (248) 370-4866 111A HH crea@oakland.edu 
Sally Daniel Laboratory Manager and Lecturer(248) 370-4868 101 HH, 186I MSC sdaniel@oakland.edu
Jonathan Schemke Laboratory Technician Assistant   jeschemk@oakland.edu 
Carol Searight Administrative Secretary (248) 370-3416 190 MSC searight@oakland.edu

(return to top)

 Adjunct Faculty 

Name  Title 

 Institution 

Rao BidthanapallyAdjunct Associate Professor Oakland University 
Susan M. Bowyer Adjunct Associate Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Benjamin Buller  Adjunct Assistant Professor Henry Ford Hospital 
Edward CastilloAdjunct Assistant ProfessorBeaumont Health System
Clara CastoldiAdjunct Associate Professor Oakland University
Jieli ChenAdjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital 
Indrin J. ChettyAdjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Xuanfeng DingAdjunct ProfessorBeaumont Health System
James R. EwingAdjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Grant R. GerhartAdjunct Professor 
Carrie K. Glide-Hurst  Adjunct ProfessorHenry Ford Health System
Thomas GuerreroAdjunct ProfessorBeaumont Health System
Kenneth Jenrow  Adjunct Associate Professor Central Michigan University 
Quan Jiang Adjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Robert A. Knight Adjunct Associate Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Steffan PuwalAdjunct Assistant ProfessorOakland University
Chunqi QianAdjunct Assistant ProfessorMichigan State University
Somayyeh SheikholeslamiAdjunct Assistant ProfessorWilliam Beaumont Hospital 
Bryan Shumaker  Adjunct Professor  
David SolisAdjunct Assistant ProfessorWilliam Beaumont Hospital
Hamid Soltanian-Zadeh  Adjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital 
Eugene SurdutovichAdjunct Associate Professor Oakland University 
George Wilson  Adjunct Professor William Beaumont Hospital 
Di Yan  Adjunct Professor William Beaumont Hospital

(return to top)

 Postdoctoral Researchers  
 Name  Title  E-mail 
   

(return to top)

 Ph.D. Students 

 Name  E-mail 
Prabhu Acharyapcacharya@oakland.edu
Daniel Agardagar@oakland.edu
Mohammed Alzahranialzahrani@oakland.edu
Petro Artemchukalzahrani@oakland.edu
Farid Badar fwbadar@oakland.edu
Syeda Batoolssbatool@oakland.edu
Hannah Bradleyhbradley@oakland.edu
Bhabindra Dawadibdawadi@oakland.edu
Peter Elphickpeterelphick@oakland.edu
Mouhamad Hammami
mhammami@oakland.edu
Jasleen Kaurjasleenkaur@oakland.edu
Hannah Mantebeahmantebea@oakland.edu
Amanveer Singhamanveersingh@oakland.edu
Austin Tetmeyeradtetmeyer@oakland.edu
Cody Trevilliantrevillian@oakland.edu
Kariyawasam Wijesinghekmwijesinghe@oakland.edu

(return to top)

 MS Students  
 Name  E-mail 
Aaron Blancablanc@oakland.edu
David Helbergdhelberg@oakland.edu
Mary Claire Lynchlynch6@oakland.edu

(return to top)