Mobile Navigation Menu Icon. 3 horizontal gold bars.

Eye Research Institute

Dodge Hall
118 Library Drive
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479
(location map)

Eye Research Institute

Dodge Hall
118 Library Drive
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479
(location map)

person holding a large model of an eye

Directory

The faculty and staff in the ERI are world-renowned scientists and researchers. Their experience extends outside of the lab, lending their expertise to student mentorship and the community.

Faculty
NameTitleRoomPhoneE-mail
Kimberly Drenser, MD.,  Ph.D.Clinical Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences415(248) 370-4507kimber@pol.net
Frank Giblin, Ph.D.Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Sciences & Director422(248) 370-2395giblin@oakland.edu
Andrew F.X. Goldberg, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences359(248) 370-2393goldberg@oakland.edu
Kenneth P. Mitton, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences412(248) 370-2079mitton@oakland.edu
Venkat N. Reddy, Ph.D.Distinguished Emeritus Professor of Biomedical Sciencesreddy@oakland.edu
Michael Riley, Ph.D.Professor Emeritus of Biomedical Sciencesriley@oakland.edu
Barry S. Winkler, Ph.D.Professor Emeritus of Biomedical Sciences409(248) 370-2398winkler@oakland.edu
Dao-Qi Zhang, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences423(248) 370-2399zhang@oakland.edu
Staff
NameTitleRoomPhoneE-mail
Wendy DaileyResearch Technician402(248) 370-2912dailey@oakland.edu
Ed GuzmanResearch Technician412(248) 370-2096aeguzman@oakland.edu
Jacqueline HencsieOperations Coordinator422(248) 370-2391hencsie@oakland.edu
Victoria KimlerOSI Lab Manager428(248) 370-2098vakimler@oakland.edu
Victor LeverenzResearch Technician345(248) 370-3697vrleverenz@oakland.edu
Xiao ZhangLaboratory Assistant416(248) 370-2390zhang23@oakland.edu
Mei ChengResearch Technician415(248) 370-4507cheng2@oakland.edu
Clinical Staff
NameTitlePhone
Antonio Capone, Jr., M.D.Clinical Professor(248) 288-2280
Marshall N. Cyrlin, M.D.Clinical Professor(248) 353-1750
Kimberly Drenser, M.D., Ph.D.Clinical Associate Professor(248) 288-2280
Bruce Garretson. M.D.Clinical Assistant Professor(248) 288-2280
Robert Granadier, M.D.Clinical Assistant Professor(248) 551-2020
John Hart, Jr., M.DClinical Assistant Professor(248) 288-2280
Tarek Hassan, M.D.Clinical Assistant Professor(248) 288-2280
Rajesh Rao, M.D.Clinical Assistant Professor(248) 538-7400
Alan Ruby, M.D.Clinical Assistant Professor(248) 288-2280
Michael Trese, M.D.Clinical Professor(248) 288-2280
George Williams, M.D.Clinical Professor(248) 288-2280