Pawley Hall
456 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
248 370 3050
Make My Gift Now



Giving to SEHS

Your Gift

Your Gift Makes a Difference

"I appreciate all the opportunities Oakland University has afforded me through the years. I especially treasure the students and colleagues who taught me so much and continue to bring me joy in my retirement. I support Oakland with gratitude and hope for its future." —  Jane Bingham, Professor Emeritus, Reading and Language Arts

Through the generosity of our supporters, over $60,000 in scholarships are awarded annually to undergraduate and graduate students. These awards are made possible through annual contributions and established endowments, which benefit students in perpetuity.

Why Give?

Donors give in order to:
All of these reasons help prepare collaborative leaders capable of, and committed to, empowering others and promoting an inclusive society.
Important Tax Information

Gifts to Oakland University are tax deductible on federal and state tax returns to the extent that is allowable. 


Contact Us

The SEHS Development Team is located in the Dean’s Suite in 415 Pawley Hall. Visitors may park in lot 26, which is located between Pawley Hall and Varner Hall (see map) Parking is also available in lot 29, which is the parking deck on Pioneer Drive, southeast of Pawley Hall. Parking is free.

David TindallDavid Tindall, Development Officer

Dave works with alumni and donors to raise scholarships for graduate and undergraduate students, research support for faculty and student projects, and endowments to support the School’s Centers of Excellence such as OUCARES, Galileo Institute and Study Abroad Initiatives. 

(248) 370-4931


The Resource Development Board is a dynamic body of key community individuals who have a genuine interest in education and human services and who work to garner resources for the School. The School of Education and Human Services Resource Development Board’s mission is to further the School’s growth, broaden its base of support, and raise its visibility.

Resource Development Board Members

Ross Beckley
Stephanie Bedricky
Barbara Gough
Allen Gough
Napoleon Harrington
Katie Juronoc
Mike Lerchenfeldt
Rena Littman
Marco Marando
Robert Martin
Jane Own
Brian Peterson
Gina Petherick
Addie Williams
Danielle Zuccaro
Advisors and Emeriti Board Members
Katherine Banicki
Brian McGinnity
Paul Morath
John Pino
Frank Rewold
Margie Simmons
David Sokol