Steering Committee

 
Role (meets once a month):
  • guide the portion of the self-study that pertains to the unit that s/he represents and ensure a timely response
  • chair or serve on one subcommittee of the steering committee that will gather evidence about one of the five criteria
  • publicize the self-study process to the faculty and/or staff within the unit to which s/he belongs

 

 

NAME

AREA

E-MAIL

Susan Awbrey

Self-Study Coordinator

awbrey@oakland.edu

Bhushan Bhatt

School of Engineering and Computer Science

bhatt@oakland.edu

Cathy Cheal

E-Learning

cheal@oakland.edu

Joi Cunningham

Diversity and Compliance

cunning3@oakland.edu

Tracy Huth

Athletics

huth@oakland.edu

Karen Kukuk

President’s Office

kukuk@oakland.edu

Bonnie KwitGrants, Contracts & Sponsored Researchkwit@oakland.edu

Michael Latcha

AAUP

latcha@oakland.edu

Frank Lepkowski

Library

lepkowsk@oakland.edu

Tamara Machmut-Jhashi

Academic Affairs

machmutj@oakland.edu

Ron Mattei

Health Sciences

mattei@oakland.edu

Glenn McIntosh

Student Affairs

mcintosh@oakland.edu

Mildred Merz

Library

merz@oakland.edu

Jude Nixon

Honors College

nixon@oakland.edu

Diane Norris

Nursing

norris@oakland.edu

Margaret Pigott

International Studies

pigott@oakland.edu

Michelle Piskulich

Arts and Sciences

piskulic@oakland.edu

Claire Rammel

Graduate Study

rammel@oakland.edu

Eleanor Reynolds

Admissions

reynolds@oakland.edu

Steve Roberts

Finance and Administration

swrobert@oakland.edu

Terrie Rowe

University Technology Services

rowe@oakland.edu

Rob Saunders

Development and Alumni Relations

rsaunder@oakland.edu

Laura Schartman

Institutional Research & Assessment

schartman@oakland.edu

Nancy Schmitz

Student Affairs

schmitz@oakland.edu

Robert Stewart

Psychology/Faculty

stewart@oakland.edu

Robert Wiggins

Education & Human Services

wiggins@oakland.edu

Ron Tracy

Business Administration

tracy@oakland.edu

Geoff Upward

Communications & Marketing

upward@oakland.edu