School of Music, Theatre
and Dance

Varner Hall, Room 207
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
Academic Office: (248) 370-2030
Box Office: (248) 370-3013
Fax: (248) 370-2041
smtd@oakland.edu

image of a theatre performance, with a girl smiling in forefront and a young man sneaking up behind her

Programs

The Oakland University School of Music, Theatre and Dance produces hundreds of events each year. Digital programs to accompany these events are found on this page. Thank you for joining us!

Current Programs

Piano Studio Recital
Monday, November 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Piano Studio Recital.

Oakland University Chamber Orchestra
Tuesday, November 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Oakland University Chamber Orchestra.

Dance at Noon (Choreo 3)
Thursday, December 2 at noon
Click here to view the program for Dance at Noon.

Oakland Dance Theatre and OU Repertory Dance Company
December 2-4 at 8 p.m. | December 4-5 at 2 p.m.
Click here to view the program for 
Oakland Dance Theatre and OU Repertory Dance Company.

Latin Jazz Combo, Golden Grizzlies Jazz Singers, and Jazz Band
***Postponed*** Thursday, November 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Jazz Ensembles.

Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band
***Tuesday, November 22 at 7:30 p.m.***
Click here to view the program for the Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band.

Past Programs

Oakland Chorale and University Chorus
Friday-Saturday, November 19-20 at 8 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Oakland Chorale and University Chorus.

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
November 11-14, 18-21
Click here to view the program for The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee.

Brass Ensembles
Thursday, November 11 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Brass Ensembles.

Strings Studio Recital
Sunday, November 14 at 5 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Strings Studio Recital.

Horn and Trombone Studio Recital
Monday, November 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Horn and Trombone Studio Recital.

Saxophone Studio Recital
Wednesday, November 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Saxophone Studio Recital.

Trombone Ensemble and Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble Concert
Thursday, November 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Trombone Ensemble and Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble concert.

Guitar Ensembles
Tuesday, November 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Guitar Ensembles concert.

Oakland University Brass Band
Wednesday, November 3 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the Oakland University Brass Band.

Arts at Noon
Tuesday, November 2 at noon
Click here to view the program for Arts at Noon.

The Last Five Years
Friday-Saturday, October 29-30 at 8 p.m.
Click here to view the program for The Last Five Years.

Eisenhower Dance Detroit: BLACK OUT!
Friday-Saturday, October 29-30 at 8 p.m.
Click here to view the program for Eisenhower Dance Detroit.

OU Bands Preview
Wednesday, October 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for OU Bands Preview.

Stijn De Cock, piano
Thursday, October 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for Stijn De Cock's recital.

Passage by Christopher Chen
Thursday – Saturday, October 7 – 9 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 10 at 2 p.m.
Thursday – Saturday, October 14 – 16 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 17 at 2 p.m.
Click here to view the program for Passage.

New Music Night
Monday, October 11 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for New Music Night.

Oakland University Chamber Orchestra
Tuesday, October 12 at 7:30 p.m.
Click here to view the program for the OU Chamber Orchestra.