Department of Psychology
Pryale Hall, Room 111
654 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(map)
(248) 370-2300
Fax: (248) 370-4612

Meet the Faculty and Staff

FULL TIME
FACULTY

Name/Title

Email Address

Office Address

Office Phone Number

Corcoran, Kevin
Professor and Dean of College of Arts and Sciences

corcoran@oakland.edu

217 Varner Hall

(248) 370-2140

Escobar, Martha
Associate Professor

Evolutionary; animal models of psychological dysfunction

marthaescobar@oakland.edu

124 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2303

Kozak, Andrea
Associate Professor

Clinical Health; cardiovascular health

kozak@oakland.edu

210 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2319

Lewis, Mary. B. Eberly
Associate Professor

Developmental; adolescent pro-social behavior

eberly@oakland.edu

208 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2314

McDonald, Melissa M.
Assistant Professor

Evolutionary; intergroup conflict

mmmcdonald@oakland.edu

204 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-4195

McGinnis, Deb
Associate Professor

Developmental; language and aging

mcginnis@oakland.edu

119 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2310

McLarnon, Matthew
Assistant Professor

Industrial/Organizational; resiliency in the workplace

mclarnon@oakland.edu

202 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-4612

Pickett, Scott
Associate Professor

Clinical Health; sleep and trauma

pickett@oakland.edu

209 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2307

(248) 370-4038

Purcell, Dean
Professor

Perception; visual perception

purcell@oakland.edu

220 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2305

Purdie, Michele Parkhill
Associate Professor

Social Health; violence against women; substance use

parkhill@oakland.edu

209 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2307

(248) 370-4038

Raman, Lakshmi
Associate Professor

Developmental; children’s cognitive development

raman@oakland.edu

122 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2302

Shackelford, Todd K.
Distinguished Professor and Chair of the Department of Psychology

Evolutionary; sperm competition, religion, and sexual coercion

shackelf@oakland.edu

112 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2285

Sifonis, Cynthia
Associate Professor

Cognitive; Creative learning, creativity, analogy

sifonis@oakland.edu

222 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-4680

Stewart, Robby
Professor and Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

stewart@oakland.edu

217 Varner Hall

(248) 370-2140

Taku, Kanako
Associate Professor

Social; post-traumatic growth

taku@oakland.edu

123 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2309

Vonk, Jennifer
Professor

Comparative; animal cognition and cognitive development

vonk@oakland.edu

211 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2318

Welling, Lisa
Associate Professor

Evolutionary; hormones and behavior

welling@oakland.edu

212 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2915

Williams, Keith
Associate Professor

Biopsychology; addiction and pharmacology

william9@oakland.edu

224 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2308

Zeigler-Hill, Virgil
Professor

Personality; self-esteem, narcissism, and interpersonal relationships

zeiglerh@oakland.edu

212A Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2676

ADJUNCT
FACULTY
Name/TitleEmail Address
Arcediano, Franciscoarcediano@oakland.edu
Bergeron, Nicholasnbergeron@oakland.edu
Bernstein, Paul bernstein@oakland.edu
Delecce, Taratdelecce@oakland.edu
Feravich, Annetteferavich@oakland.edu
Garver, Lisagarver@oakland.edu
Harrell, Jessicaharrell@oakland.edu
Jackson, Melissamijackso@oakland.edu
Linden, Thomaslinden@oakland.edu
Malatesta, Rebeccamalatest@oakland.edu
Meyer, Tinameyer23@oakland.edu
Puttler, Leonputtler@oakland.edu
Sela, Yaelysela@oakland.edu
Southard, Ashtonsouthard@oakland.edu
Tarraf, Rimartarraf@oakland.edu
Weekes-Shackelford, Vivianaweekessh@oakland.edu
GRADUATE
STUDENTS
Name/Title
Program
Email Address
Advisor
Aradhye, ChinmayPh.D.caradhye@oakland.eduVonk
Auclair, TylerMStjauclai@oakland.eduPickett
Barbaro, NicolePh.D.nmbarbar@oakland.eduShackelford
Bell, KadePh.D.zkbell@oakland.eduEscobar
Cheshure, AndreaMSacheshur@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Chowdhury, SaymaMSshchowd3@oakland.eduMcDonald
Coleman, BrennaMSbcoleman@oakland.eduMcDonald
Cosby, CherylMSccosby@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Cronin, SineadMSsacronin@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Dibble, TerryMSdibble@oakland.eduKozak
Dominick, WhitneyPh.D.wdominick@oakland.eduTaku
Eaton, TarynMSteaton@oakland.eduVonk
Echeverri-Alvarado, BrendaMSbechever@oakland.eduPickett
Ehrke, AlyseMSadehrke@gmail.comShackelford
Franz, ScottMSscottfranz@oakland.eduLewis
Fuss, WilliamMSwcfuss@oakland.eduSifonis
Gildner, DanielMSdjgildne@oakland.eduPickett
Holub, AndrewPh.D.amholub2@oakland.eduShackelford
Houtz, JonahMSjdhoutz@oakland.eduMcDonald
Hummel, AnnaMSalhummel101@gmail.comShackelford
Hutton, RobertMShutton@oakland.eduVonk
Irvan, DonnaMSdirvan@oakland.eduEscobar
Kirwan, MitchellPh.D.mekirwa2@oakland.eduPickett
Kopitz, JessicaMSjkopitz@oakland.eduTaku
Lahar, KariMSkilahar@oakland.eduPickett
Lanni, DanielMSdjlanni@oakland.eduPurdie
Leete, JessicaMSjaleete@oakland.eduVonk
Lethman, MarkMSmlethman@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Lieb, JenniferMSjlieb@oakland.eduVonk
Lopes, GuilhermePh.D.gslopes@oakland.eduShackelford
Lunge, JennaMSjmlunge@oakland.eduWelling
Lyle, KaylaMSklyle@oakland.eduShackelford
Marcus, ZeveMSzmarcus@oakland.eduShackelford
Markarian, ShauntMSsmarkarian@oakland.eduPickett
Metzer, MalloryMSmjmetzer@oakland.eduKozak
Mitchell, VirginiaPh.D.vmitchell@oakland.eduWelling
Mohamedally, DerekMSmodamedally@oakland.eduShackelford
Mongene, NoelleMSnmongene@oakland.eduPurdie
Nagy, SamanthaMSsmnagy23@oakland.eduPickett
Nicholas, AlvinMSaenicholas@oakland.eduTaku
Odom, LucasMSlucasodom@oakland.eduMcDonald
Raby, ChrisMScraby@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Randazzo, GiovanniMSgvrandazzo@oakland.eduShackelford
Ray, TravisPh.D.travisray@oakland.eduPurdie
Reeve, SimonPh.D.sdreeve@oakland.eduWelling
Regan, NicoleMSnlregan@oakland.eduShackelford
Robeson, AudreyMSamrobeson@oakland.eduVonk
Sauls, DestaneyMSdsauls@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Shepard, KaylaMSksshephard@oakland.eduWelling
Szkody, EricaMSeszkody@oakland.eduTaku
Traeder, CaitlinMSctraeder@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Tratner, AdamPh.D.aetratner@oakland.eduMcDonald
Vrabel, JenniferPh.D.jkvrabel@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
STAFF
Name/Title
Email Address
Office Address
Office Phone Number
Gabert, Sandygabert@oakland.edu

111 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2301

Selnes, Jacquiselnes@oakland.edu

130 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2300