Office of the Provost

Wilson Hall, Suite 3000
371 Wilson Boulevard
Rochester, MI 48309-4486
(location map)
(248) 370-2190

Meet the Staff

Britt Rios-Ellis, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
riosellis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2193

Diane Baldwin
Campus Community Engagement Coordinator
baldwin3@oakland.edu 
(248) 370-3810

Amy Banes-Berceli, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Provost for Operations
banesber@oakland.edu 
(248) 370-2190

Theawiana Bracewell
Events Manager
tnenglis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4682

Carol Carr
Provost Office Staff
carolcarr@oakland.edu

Peggy Cooke
Assistant Vice President
cooke@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2192

Kathy Dailey
Provost Office Staff
kdailey2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4955

Dru Doran 
Senior Executive Secretary to the Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
doran@oakland.edu
provost@oakland.edu

(248) 370-2190

Steve Farver
Developer Analyst
sdfarver@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4609


Vacant

Communication and Event Manager
(248) 370-4681

Corrin Goss
Student Assistant
corringoss@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3062

Amy Gould
Student Success Administrator
amygould@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4480

Theresa Hardnett
Provost Office Staff
tldelong@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2191

Kristin Landis-Piwowar, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Provost for Quality Assurance and Accreditation 
landispi@oakland.edu 
(248) 370-2190

Stephanie J. Lee, Ed.D.
Administrative Associate
lincoln@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2190

Nivedita Mukherji, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
mukherji@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2190 

Alexandria (Alli) Sichmeller
Student Assistant

Barbara Smith
Financial Analyst
bssmith@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3035

Penny Stilwell
IT Project Manager
stilwell@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2925

David Stone, Ph.D.
Chief Research Officer
dstone@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2762

Tina Truax
Provost Office Staff
ttruax@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2974

Song Yan, Ph.D.
Director of Institutional Research
songyan@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2387