Mobile Navigation Menu Icon. 3 horizontal gold bars.

School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)

School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)

A professor in a suit, facing the camera, smiling at a room full of students.

Decision & Information Sciences

Renowned faculty researchers bring innovative business concepts and real-world applications to life in Oakland University’s management information systems programs. Collaboration with industry combined with integrating today’s business challenges into the curriculum means OU students graduate with the skills and knowledge required to address vital business and technology issues.

The department is home to Oakland University’s Center for Data Science and Big Data Analytics, a collaborative, cross-disciplinary research center that merges the expertise of biomedical science, mathematics, engineering, business and finance to develop innovative solutions to high-impact problems.

Academic Programs
Undergraduate
Graduate

Contact Us
Dr. Vijayan Sugumaran
Department Chair
442 Elliott Hall
(248) 370-4649
sugumara@oakland.edu

Shannon Johnson
Office Assistant
440 Elliott Hall
(248) 370-3283
mjohnson3@oakland.edu

ADVISORY BOARD
NameTitleCompany
Andre ArebelaezPresidentHispanic IT Executive Council
V. BalajiChief Information OfficerTata Technologies
James CavellierSenior Vice PresidentServices Division Comerica Bank
Jeff DouvilleDirector, Materials Planning and LogisticsA123 LLC
Candace HaydenSr. Vice President of TechnologyHutchinson North America
Jim Kamp  
Dennis HodgesChief Information OfficerInteva Products LLC
Thomas McKennaSenior Vice PresidentEngineering and Technology Penske Logistics
Quaid SaifeePresidentWIT Incorporated
Saad ShahCEOMetric-X
Vijayan SugumaranProfessor and Chair Decision and Information ScienceOakland University
Jason VazzanoCEOVectorform
Faculty & Centers

Please see the School of Business Administration Faculty/Staff Directory for more information, including office location, link to personal web pages and more.

Faculty

NameEmailPhone
Vijayan Sugumaran, Chairsugumara@oakland.edu(248) 370-4649
Henry Aigbedohaigbedo@oakland.edu(248) 370-4959
Osman Aydasaydas@oakland.edu(248) 370-2821
Venugopal Balijepallybalijepa@oakland.edu(248) 370-4088
Mohammad Dadashzadehdadashza@oakland.edu(248) 370-2831
Xiaodong Dengdeng@oakland.edu(248) 370-4089
Eugene Fliednerfliedner@oakland.edu(248) 370-4281
Mark Iskenisken@oakland.edu(248) 370-3296
Thomas Lauer
lauer@oakland.edu(248) 370-3287
Paul Licker
licker@oakland.edu(248) 370-2432
Karl Majeske
majeske2@oakland.edu(248) 370-4976
Kieran Mathieson
mathieso@oakland.edu(248) 370-3284
Yazan Roumaniroumani@oakland.edu(248) 370-4958
Amy Rutledge
rutledge@oakland.edu(248) 370-3507
Ahmed Sobhaniahamdsobhani@oakland.edu(248) 370-4002
T. J. Whartonwharton@oakland.edu(248) 370-4284

Professors Emeriti

David Doane
Mohan Tanniru
John Tower

Research Center

Center for Data Science and Big Data Analytics