College of Arts and Sciences Advising

100 Fitzgerald House
614 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-4567
casadv@oakland.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Dean's Office

Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester , MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2140
Fax: (248) 370-4280
cas@oakland.edu

A man standing in front of a chalkboard, gesturing towards it.

Faculty and Staff

The College of Arts and Sciences faculty and staff is comprised of a diverse group of widely talented individuals that are here to assist you as you pursue your academic goals here at Oakland University.

Office of The Dean

Office of the Dean

Elaine Carey
Dean
ecarey@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Joseph Shively
Associate Dean
shively@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Elisabeth Hoegberg
Associate Dean and Director, School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
ehoegberg@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2036

Fabia Battistuzzi
Interim Associate Dean
battistu@oakland.edu
(
248) 370-2140

Laura Culbert
Assistant Dean - Finance
culbert@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Beth Dawson
Assistant Dean - Curriculum
badawson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Carrie Miller
Business Manager & Financial Analyst
camiller@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Christopher Ware
Computing & Instructional Resource Manager
cwware@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2888

Tammye Stoves
Executive Secretary
stoves@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4535

Christopher Delacruz
Administrative Secretary
cdelacruz@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Lynn Bernardi
Office Assistant
bernardi@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2154

Dave Pemberton
Director of Communications and Marketing
dpemberton@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2428


Development Office

Kelly Ann Fiore
Senior Major Gift Officer
conway@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2146

Angela Robinson
Major Gift Officer
angelarobinson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3183

Lori Posey
Development Associate
lposey@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2650

Traci Stefan
Office Assistant II
tstefan@oakland.edu 
(248) 370-2173

Ambassadors

The Ambassadors of the College of Arts and Sciences are committed to advancing the College's vision and mission - to provide a quality liberal studies education that will enrich students' lives and give them the tools they need to lead productive personal and professional lives.  The Ambassadors create a bridge between the College of Arts and Sciences and the community by generating increased awareness of the college's academic programs and community initiatives.

The current members of the College of Arts and Sciences Ambassadors are:

  • Barbara Anness, Rochester Community Schools
  • Shaquonda Bailey, Shay B. Beautiful LLC
  • Jeffrey Eberle
  • Robert L. Gebbie, Natural Bridge Technologies
  • Grant R. Gerhart, TACOM/tardec Army (retired)
  • Nihal Goonewardene
  • Jonthan Kane, Lion Labs Ltd
  • Renique Kersh, University of Illinois
  • Thomas E. Kimble, AARP of Michigan (retired)
  • Jonathan D. Parks, Wayne State University
  • Vito J. Pianello, First State Bank
  • Richard E. Rassel, Butzel Long
  • Lois Shaevsky
  • Tobye S. Stein, Co-op Financial Services (retired)
  • John D. Stoll

Ex Officio

  • Elaine K. Carey, Dean
  • Kelly Conway, Director of Philanthropy
  • Angela Robinson, Director of Philanthropy