Expand the section navigation mobile menu

First Year Advising Center

North Foundation Hall, Room 121
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3227
FYAC@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.


Orientation & New Student Programs
North Foundation Hall, Room 105
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(248) 370-GOLD
gold@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

First Year Advising Center

North Foundation Hall, Room 121
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3227
FYAC@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.


Orientation & New Student Programs
North Foundation Hall, Room 105
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(248) 370-GOLD
gold@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Meet the Staff

Academic Advising
A head shot of Sara Webb.

Sara Webb
Senior Director, First Year Success
crampton@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2652
Headshot of Bill Johnson

Bill Johnson
Senior Systems and Data Analyst
johnson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2614
Photo Not Available

Kate Genord
Communication Coordinator
kgenord@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3790
headshot of Jennifer Craig

Jenifer Craig
Office Assistant
jcraig@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3241

Academic Advisers

A headshot of Rachel Stagman.

Rachel Stagman
Assistant Director of Advising
rstagman@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2655
A headshot of Kate Golder.

Kate Golder
Senior Academic Adviser
golder@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3246
Tessa Johnson staff photo

Tessa Johnson
Senior Academic Adviser
johnson19@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2009
A headshot of Courtney McCarrey.

Courtney McCarrey
Senior Academic Adviser
duda@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3264
A headshot of Zach Barclay

Zachary Barclay
Academic Adviser
zacharybarclay@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4364
A headshot of Sarah Bodnar.

Sarah Bodnar
Academic Adviser
sjbodnar@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2975
A headshot of Kaitlyn Carollo.

Kaitlyn Carollo
Academic Adviser
carollo@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2198
A head shot of Jade Vang.

Jade Dang
Academic Adviser
jadedang@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2733
A head shot of Jordan Ross.

Jordan Ross
Academic Adviser
jordanross@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3121
Headshot of Caitlin Thayer

Caitlin Thayer
Academic Adviser
cthayer@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2597
A headshot of Brian Wigman.

Brian Wigman
Academic Adviser
bawigman@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2519

Peer Advisers

A headshot of Karis Horn.

Karis Horn
Peer Adviser
Supporting students assigned to Zach Barclay
khorn@oakland.edu
A headshot of Jill Katner.

Jill Katner
Peer Adviser
Supporting students assigned to Tessa Johnson
jilliankatner@oakland.edu
A headshot of Marissa Lockwood.

Marissa Lockwood
Peer Adviser
Supporting students assigned to Jordan Ross
marissalockwood@oakland.edu
A headshot of Matthew Monroe.

Matthew Monroe
Peer Adviser
Supporting students assigned to Courtney McCarrey
matthewmonroe@oakland.edu
A headshot of Michael Monroe.

Michael Monroe
Peer Adviser
Supporting students assigned to Rachel Stagman, Caitlin Thayer and Brian Wigman
mmonroe@oakland.edu
A headshot of Shana Stroster.

Shana Stroster
Peer Adviser
Supporting students assigned to Jade Dang and Kate Golder
slstroster@oakland.edu
Orientation and New Student Programs
Amy Joa

Amy Joa
Assistant Director, Orientation and New Student Programs
ajoa@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4418
Headshot of David Ollie Ray

David Ollie Ray
Office Assistant
ollie@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3100

Orientation/FYAC Assistants​

A headshot of Annabella Jankowski.

Annabella Jankowski
A headshot of Jill Katner.

Jill Katner
A headshot of Isabella Mahuad.

Isabella Mahuad
A headshot of Andrew Sweeder.

Andrew Sweeder
A headshot of Anna Van Hese.

Anna Van Hese
A headshot of Audrey Weber.

Audrey Weber