Department of Psychology

Pryale Hall, Room 111
654 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-2300
Fax: (248) 370-4612

Meet the Faculty and Staff

FULL TIME
FACULTY

Name/Title

Email Address

Office Address

Office Phone Number

Arcediano, Francisco (Pako)
Visiting Assistant Professor

arcediano@oakland.edu

202 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-4612

Corcoran, Kevin
Professor and Dean of College of Arts and Sciences

corcoran@oakland.edu

217 Varner Hall

(248) 370-2140

Escobar, Martha
Professor

Evolutionary; animal models of psychological dysfunction

marthaescobar@oakland.edu

124 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2303

Kozak, Andrea
Associate Professor

Clinical Health; cardiovascular health

kozak@oakland.edu

210 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2319

Lewis, Mary. B. Eberly
Associate Professor

Developmental; adolescent pro-social behavior

eberly@oakland.edu

208 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2314

Malatesta, Rebecca
Visiting Assistant Professor

Psychology Student Success Coordinator/Chief Adviser

Industrial/Organizational

malatest@oakland.edu

107 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2693

McDonald, Melissa M.
Associate Professor

Evolutionary; intergroup conflict

mmmcdonald@oakland.edu

204 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-4195

McGinnis, Deb
Associate Professor

Developmental; language and aging

mcginnis@oakland.edu

119 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2310

Purcell, Dean
Professor

Perception; visual perception

purcell@oakland.edu

220 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2305

Parkhill Purdie, Michele
Associate Professor

Social Health; violence against women and LGBTQ individuals; emotion regulation; childhood trauma

parkhill@oakland.edu

137 Dodge Hall

(248) 370-3247

Randall, Brandy A.
Professor and Dean of Graduate School

brandall@oakland.edu

520 O’Dowd Hall

(248) 370-3169

Raman, Lakshmi
Associate Professor

Developmental; children’s cognitive development

raman@oakland.edu

122 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2302

Shackelford, Todd K.
Distinguished Professor and Chair of the Department of Psychology

Evolutionary; sperm competition, religion, and sexual coercion

shackelf@oakland.edu

112 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2285

Sifonis, Cynthia
Associate Professor

Cognitive; Creative learning, creativity, analogy

sifonis@oakland.edu

222 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-4680

Taku, Kanako
Professor

Social; post-traumatic growth

taku@oakland.edu

123 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2309

Vonk, Jennifer
Professor

Comparative; animal cognition and cognitive development

vonk@oakland.edu

211 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2318

Welling, Lisa
Associate Professor

Evolutionary; hormones and behavior

welling@oakland.edu

212 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2915

Williams, Keith
Associate Professor

Biopsychology; addiction and pharmacology

william9@oakland.edu

224 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2308

Zeigler-Hill, Virgil
Professor

Personality; self-esteem, narcissism, and interpersonal relationships

zeiglerh@oakland.edu

212A Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2676

ADJUNCT
FACULTY
Name/TitleEmail Address
Allard, Stephaniesallard@dzs.org
Arcediano, Franciscoarcediano@oakland.edu
Bergeron, Nicholasnbergeron@oakland.edu
Delecce, Taratdelecce@oakland.edu
Feravich, Annetteferavich@oakland.edu
Garver, Lisagarver@oakland.edu
Harrell, Jessicaharrell@oakland.edu
Jackson, Melissamijackso@oakland.edu
Linden, Thomaslinden@oakland.edu
Meyer, Tinameyer23@oakland.edu
Stanton, Stevenstantonii@oakland.edu
Weekes-Shackelford, Vivianaweekessh@oakland.edu
GRADUATE
STUDENTS
Name/Title
Program
Email Address
Advisor
Afaneh, HebaMSafaneh@oakland.eduPurdie
Andrews, DavidBA/MSdandrews@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Bell, KadePh.D.zkbell@oakland.eduEscobar
Benson, KaylaPh.D.kbenson@oakland.eduTaku
Benton, BridgetMSbnbenton@oakland.eduVonk
Dibble, TerryMSdibble@oakland.eduKozak
Edge, JaredMSjarededge@oakland.eduVonk
Hanna, AnthonyMSahanna@oakland.eduPurdie
Holler, RichardPh.D.holler@oakland.eduWelling
Hughes, MercedesMSmhughes3@oakland.eduWelling
James, RachelPh.D.rmjames@oakland.eduMcDonald
Jordan, AmityMSjordan2@oakland.eduVonk
Kotoye, ChristianPh.D.cokotoye@oakland.eduMcDonald & Escobar
Lawson, SethMSslawson@oakland.eduLewis
Lico, MatthewMSmplico@oakland.eduKozak
Lunge, JennaPh.D.jmlunge@oakland.eduWelling
Lyle, KaylaMSklyle@oakland.eduShackelford
Mayville, SarahMSsamayville@oakland.eduPurdie
Mills, KatieMSkatelynmills@oakland.eduPurdie
Mitchell, VirginiaPh.D.vmitchell@oakland.eduWelling
Mongene, NoellePh.D.nmongene@oakland.eduPurdie
Morgenstern, RachelMSrmorgenstern@oakland.eduShackelford
O'Brien, ColinMScolinobrien@oakland.eduTaku
Ochoa,VictorianoMSvochoa@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
O'Connor, VictoriaPh.D.voconnor@oakland.eduVonk
Orille, AlexMSacorille@oakland.eduWelling
Pado, KaraMSkapado@oakland.eduTaku
Pappas, JacobPh.D.jpappas@oakland.eduVonk
Ray, TravisPh.D.travisray@oakland.eduPurdie
Rhodes, JosephMSjosephrhodes@oakland.eduTaku
Roberto, DomenicPh.D.droberto@oakland.eduMcDonald
Sauls, DestaneyMSdsauls@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Schepke, RachelMSremschepke@oakland.eduShackelford
Smith, KoltonMSkoltonsmith@oakland.eduTaku
Slater, JustinMSjustinslater@oakland.eduLewis
Sullivan, AnneMSajsullivan@oakland.eduVonk
Sullivan, PaulMSpaulsullivan@oakland.eduSifonis
Szala, AnnaPh.D.szala@oakland.eduShackelford
Taylor, ElizabethPh.D.elizabethtaylor@oakland.eduPurdie
Taylor, NicholasMSntaylor3@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Truax, JordynPh.D.jptruax@oakland.eduVonk
Vance, GavinMSgvance@oakland.eduShackelford
Victory, ConnorMScvictory@oakland.eduLewis
Vincent, JoyPh.D.joyvincent@oakland.eduVonk
Vrabel, JenniferPh.D.jkvrabel@oakland.eduZeigler-Hill
Wehbe, YzarPh.D.yzarwehbe@oakland.eduShackelford
Young, GracynnMSgracynnyoung@oaklnad.eduZeigler-Hill
STAFF
Name/Title
Email Address
Office Address
Office Phone Number
Gabert, Sandygabert@oakland.edu

111 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2301

Selnes, Jacquiselnes@oakland.edu

130 Pryale Hall

(248) 370-2300