Expand the section navigation mobile menu
Aerial photo Oakland University with the sun coming up

Directory

School of Education and Human Services

Pawley Hall
456 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
248 370 3050
sehs@oakland.edu

School of Education and Human Services

Pawley Hall
456 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
248 370 3050

The School of Education and Human Services consists of five academic departments and nearly ten centers. We house almost 250 full-time and part-time faculty members and 150 staff members. Take a look below to find who you're looking for.

COUNSELING

Michael Chaney Headshot

Dr. Michael P. Chaney
Associate Professor
435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3084
chaney@oakland.edu
Jim Hansen Headshot 

Dr. James T. Hansen
Professor
450E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3071
jthansen@oakland.edu
Lisa Hawley Headshot

Dr. Lisa D. Hawley
Professor and Chair
435F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2841
hawley@oakland.edu
Todd William Leibert Headshot

Dr. Todd William Leibert
Associate Professor
440K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2626
leibert@oakland.edu
Jennifer Matthews Headshot

Dr. Jennifer J. Matthews
Associate Professor
450G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4181
jmatthews@oakland.edu
Olivia Nash Headshot

Olivia Nash
SEHS Counseling Center Coordinator
280E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2633
onash2@oakland.edu
Hayley Ostlund Headshot

Hayley Ostlund
Internship Coordinator
491A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4181
cnsinternship@oakland.edu
Photo not available

Shauna Pacheco
Office Assistant I
440H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4179
spacheco2@oakland.edu
Brian Taber Headshot

Dr. Brian Taber
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Advanced Specialization
440F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4173
taber@oakland.edu
Rebecca Vannest Headshot

Dr. Rebecca Vannest
Assistant Professor
491C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2638
rvannest@oakland.edu
Photo not available

Jeannine Ware
Administrative Secretary
450J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2018
jiware@oakland.edu
Counseling Part-time Lecturers


HUMAN DEVELOPMENT AND CHILD STUDIES

Ambika Bhargava Headshot

Ambika Bhargava
Associate Professor, Early Childhood Coordinator
405A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3067
abhargav@oakland.edu
Photo not available

Tina Baumgartner
ABA Clinic Office Manager
211 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3052
tbaumgartner@oakland.edu
Chaturi Edrisinha Headshot

Chaturi Edrisinha
Associate Professor
405F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3026
edrisinha@oakland.edu
Vicki Gossett Headshot

Vicki Gossett
Administrative Secretary
405B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3077
gossett@oakland.edu
Michael Kranak Headshot

Michael Kranak  
Assistant Professor
430J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4251
kranak@oakland.edu
Jessica Korneder Headshot

Jessica Korneder
 
Associate Professor
Director of ABA Clinic
217 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3080
korneder@oakland.edu
Nicholas Lauer Headshot

Nicholas Lauer
Special Instructor
425D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2622
lauer2@oakland.edu
Mary Shannan McNair Headshot

Mary Shannan McNair
Associate Professor
425E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4115
mcnair@oakland.edu
Julie Ricks-Doneen Headshot

Julie Ricks-Doneen
Associate Professor
405D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4168
ricksdon@oakland.edu
Erica Ruegg Headshot

Erica Ruegg
Associate Professor
425F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2894
ruegg@oakland.edu
Sunwoo Shin Headshot

Sunwoo Shin
Associate Professor
420E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2621
shin@oakland.edu
Donna Simons Headshot

Donna Simons
Office Assistant II
430K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2623
dksearig@oakland.edu
Tomoko Wakabayashi Headshot

Tomoko Wakabayashi
Associate Professor
405C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3078
twakabayashi@oakland.edu
Human Development and Child Studies Special Lecturers


ORGANIZATIONAL LEADERSHIP

Christine Abbott Headshot

Christine Abbott
Special Instructor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator
480A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2636
cabbott@oakland.edu
Rhonda Doherty Headshot

Rhonda Doherty
Program Accreditation Assistant
475C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3125
rkdoherty@oakland.edu
Shannon Flumerfelt Headshot

Shannon Flumerfelt
Associate Professor
Distance Learning Coordinator
Vitae
475C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3036
flumerfe@oakland.edu
Tomas Giberson Headshot

Tomas Giberson
Associate Professor, Coordinator, Master of Organizational Leadership
495C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2625
giberson@oakland.edu
Eileen Johnson Headshot

Eileen Johnson
Professor
480B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2627
johnso10@oakland.edu
Kathleen Kampo Headshot

Kathleen Kampo
Administrative Secretary
475E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4109
kkampo@oakland.edu
C. Suzanne Klein Headshot

C. Suzanne Klein
Associate Professor
Central Office Coordinator
Galileo Co-Coordinator
480F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3142
csklein@oakland.edu
Ann Marie Jankowski-Bell Headshot

Ann Marie Jankowski-Bell
Office Assistant II
480D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3070
lindstrom@oakland.edu
Michael Long Headshot

Michael Long
Associate Professor
495A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3124
mlong@oakland.edu
Robert Martin Headshot

Robert Martin
Special Instructor
480G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2772
ramarti3@oakland.edu
Elaine Middlekauff Headshot

Elaine Middlekauff
Galileo Institute Assistant
415K Pawley Hall
emiddlekauff@oakland.edu
MoNique Price Headshot

MoNique Price
Director of Field Placement
470H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3063
price2@oakland.edu
Chaunda Scott Headshot

Chaunda Scott
Professor
495B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4171
cscott@oakland.edu
Julia Smith Headshot

Julia Smith
Professor
Ph.D. and Ed.D. Coordinator
475B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4492
j15smith@oakland.edu
William Solomonson Headshot

William Solomonson
Associate Professor and Chair
435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4172
solomonson@oakland.edu
Kat Stephens-Peace Headshot

Kat Stephens-Peace
Visiting Assistant Professor
480E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4165
stephenspeace@oakland.edu
David C. Strubler Headshot

David C. Strubler
Professor
435C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4628
strubler@oakland.edu
V. Thandi Sule Headshot

V. Thandi Sule
Professor
MAHEL Coordinator
475D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4339
sule@oakland.edu
Dennis Wade Headshot

Dennis Wade
Director, Pawley Lean Institute
460K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4542
wade@oakland.edu
Caryn Wells Headshot

Caryn Wells
Professor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator
480H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3072
cmwells2@oakland.edu
Jeni Wenson Headshot

Jeni Wenson
Special Instructor
435B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2644
wenson@oakland.edu
Organizational Leadership Special Lecturers


TEACHING AND LEARNING

Greg Bartley Headshot

Greg Bartley
Assistant Professor
470D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4161
bartley@oakland.edu
Patricia Bills Headshot

Patricia Bills
Associate Professor
485F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4614
pbills@oakland.edu
Amber Bismack

Amber Bismack
Assistant Professor
470G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3058
bismack@oakland.edu
John Cafagna Headshot

John Cafagna
Visiting Special Instructor
460B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3098
jcafagna@oakland.edu
Cynthia Carver Headshot

Cynthia Carver
Professor
485D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3081
carver2@oakland.edu
Lauren Childs Headshot

Lauren Childs
Special Instructor for Clinical Education
470F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2012
laurenchilds@oakland.edu
Tanya M. Christ Headshot

Tanya M. Christ
Professor, MAT and  Ph.D. Program Coordinator
460F Pawley Hall
christ@oakland.edu
Linda Doornbos Headshot

Linda Doornbos
Assistant Professor
485E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3039
ldoornbos@oakland.edu
Anthony Tuf Francis Headshot

Anthony Tuf Francis
Associate Professor
485G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2491
akfranci@oakland.edu
Ji-Eun Lee headshot

Ji-Eun Lee
Professor
485J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2119
lee2345@oakland.edu
S. Rebecca Leigh headshot

S. Rebecca Leigh
Professor
485K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4684
leigh23@oakland.edu
Danielle Ligocki Headshot

Danielle Ligocki
Associate Professor/Chair
485A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2159
danielleligocki@oakland.edu
Photo not available

Lisa Martin
Office Assistant II
Department Contact
490A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3054
montgome@oakland.edu
Karen McGarry Headshot

Karen McGarry
Assistant Professor
470E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3197
kmcgarry@oakland.edu
Gwendolyn Thompson McMillon Headshot

Gwendolyn Thompson McMillon
Professor of Literacy
490G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4158
mcmillon@oakland.edu
Jason Moore Headshot

Jason Moore
Assistant Professor
490C Pawley Hall
jasonmoore@oakland.edu
Kristina Mulholland Headshot

Kristina Mulholland
Office Assistant
430A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2937
kmulholland@oakland.edu
Phyllis Ness Headshot

Phyllis Ness
Visiting Instructor
460C Pawley Hall
(248) 370- 4683
psness@oakland.edu
Michele Phillips Headshot

Michele Phillips
Visiting Special Instructor
470C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3085
msphillips@oakland.edu
Audra Slocum headshot

Audra Slocum
Associate Professor and Director of Teacher Education
435A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3030
ajslocum@oakland.edu
Paul Weinberg headshot

Paul Weinberg
Associate Professor
485C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3017
weinberg@oakland.edu
Dawn Woods headshot

Dawn Woods
Assistant Professor
485H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2984
dawnwoods@oakland.edu
Renee Zaits Headshot

Renee Zaits
Office Assistant
485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3061
zaits@oakland.edu
Teaching and Learning Special Lecturers

 

Kevin Beers Headshot

Kevin Beers
Development Associate
410D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4233
beers2@oakland.edu
Head shot of Julie Chapie

Julie Chapie
Educational Technology Specialist
450K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3639
chapie@oakland.edu
Head shot of Rick Dement

Richard DeMent
Information Technology Analyst
436 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3047
dement2@oakland.edu
Head shot of Lynn Fisher

Lynn Fisher
Director of Philanthropy
415H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4931
lfisher3@oakland.edu
Ryan Ghedotte Headshot

Ryan Ghedotte
Administrative Assistant III
415E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4597
rghedotte@oakland.edu
Darlene Groomes Headshot

Darlene Groomes
Associate Dean
415D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2629
groomes@oakland.edu
Head Shot of Kristen Janosky

Kristen Janosky
Development Project Assistant
410F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4984
kjanosky@oakland.edu
Head shot of Jon Margerum-Leys

Jon Margerum-Leys
Dean
415 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3045
jmargerumleys@oakland.edu
Head shot of Steve Meyer

Steve Meyer
Assistant Dean
415L Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2612
meyer234@oakland.edu
James Silvestri Headshot

James Silvestri
Director of Communications and Marketing
425A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4833
jmsilves@oakland.edu
Monica Tignanelli Headshot

Monica Tignanelli
Business Manager/Financial Analyst
415J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3053
mtignanelli@oakland.edu
Melissa Kempski Headshot

Melissa Kempski
Coordinator
350H Pawley Hall
(248) 370- 4877
kempski@oakland.edu
Kristie Lynn Schult Headshot

Kristie Lynn Schult
Cataloging
350C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4232
schult@oakland.edu
Johanna McReynolds Headshot

Johanna McReynolds
Administrative Secretary
350A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4230
jkessler@oakland.edu

SEHS ADVISING OFFICE

Jennifer Bellini Headshot

Jennifer Bellini
Academic Adviser
363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
singleto@oakland.edu
Kaitlyn Carollo Headshot

Kaitlyn Carollo
Academic Adviser
363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
carollo@oakland.edu
Danielle Resh Headshot

Danielle Resh
Office Assistant II
363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
dresh@oakland.edu
Roberta Rea Headshot

Roberta Rea
Director
363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
rlpayne@oakland.edu
Laurie Shano Headshot

Laurie Shano
Academic Adviser
OU-Macomb - UC2, Suite 103
ltshano@oakland.edu

STUDENT SUPPORT - FACULTY AND STAFF

Tisha Briggs Headshot

Tisha Briggs
Accreditation Assistant
383 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3033
tjbriggs@oakland.edu
Head shot of Amanda Chappell

Amanda Chappell
School and Field Services Office Assistant II
430B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3060
amandachappell@oakland.edu
Headshot of Melissa Edwards

Melissa Edwards
Certification Assistant
377 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3242
melissaedwards@oakland.edu
Beth Feiten Headshot

Beth Feiten
Director of Teacher Candidate Support
385 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3083
bafeiten@oakland.edu
Marcia Hudson Headshot

Marcia Hudson
Elementary Field
Coordinator
430D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3040
mlhudson@oakland.edu
Cara Lougheed Headshot

Cara Lougheed
Secondary Field
Coordinator

430C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4169
clougheed@oakland.edu
Photo not available

Virginia McMunn
Director if Accreditation and Continuous Improvement
363C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4529
vmcmunn@oakland.edu
Kristina Mulholland Headshot

Kristina Mulholland
Teacher Education Office Assistant
470A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2937
kmulholland@oakland.edu
Donna Raymond Headshot

Donna Raymond
Director of
Certification
379 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2885
raymond@oakland.edu
Donna Rich Headshot

Donna Rich
Administrative Project Coordinator
410A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4170
rich@oakland.edu
Audra Slocum headshot

Audra Slocum
Associate Professor and Director of Teacher Education
435A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3030
ajslocum@oakland.edu
Madeline Stewart Headshot

Madeline Stewart
Coordinator Assistant
(248) 370-2834
stewart6@oakland.edu
Joshua Yax Headshot

Joshua Yax
Director
(248) 370-4107
yax@oakland.edu
Kelly Foster Headshot

Kelly Foster
Enrollment Coordinator
(248) 370-4100
kameador@oakland.edu
Dana Judson Headshot

Dana Judson
Financial Coordinator
(248) 370-2647
djudson@oakland.edu
Keri Atteberry Headshot

Keri Atteberry
Teacher
(248) 370-2609
katteberry@oakland.edu
Kendra Barnett Hadshot

Kendra Barnett
Teacher
(248) 370-2610
kbarnett@oakland.edu
Headshot of Adriana Cardenas

Adriana Cardenas
Teacher
(248) 370-2608
cardenasgaravit@oakland.edu
Jennifer Harp Headshot

Jennifer Harp
Teacher
(248) 370-4103
harp@oakland.edu
Ivy Holland Headshot

Ivy Holland
Teacher Liaison
(248) 370-2615
ivyholland@oakland.edu
Meagan Jantamrian Headshot

Meagan Jantamrian
Teacher
(248) 370-4101
lynch2@oakland.edu
Theresa Lee Headshot

Theresa Lee
Teacher
(248) 370-4103
lee2@oakland.edu
Megan McKay-Pfeiffer Headshot

Megan McKay-Pfeiffer
Teacher
(248) 370-2610
mmckaypfeiffer@oakland.edu
Margaret Mudge Headshot

Margaret Mudge
Teacher
(248) 370-4101
mudge@oakland.edu
Karina Noble Headshot

Karina Noble
Teacher
(248) 370-2609
knoble@oakland.edu
Autumn Prince Headshot

Autumn Prince
Teacher
(248) 370-2608
autumnprince@oakland.edu
Dawn Rewalt Headshot

Dawn Rewalt
Teacher
(248) 370-4105
rewalt@oakland.edu
Ashleigh Schenden Headshot

Ashleigh Schenden
Teacher
(248) 370-4105
schenden@oakland.edu

 

Headshot of Rebecca Allard

Rebecca Allard
Program Coordinator
420C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4035
allard@oakland.edu
Virginia Cloutier Headshot

Virginia Cloutier
Administrative Secretary
425C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2424
cloutier@oakland.edu
Alicia Garcia Headshot

Alicia Garcia
Director
425B Pawley Hall
(248) 370- 3068
aliciagarcia@oakland.edu
Caroline Gorman Headshot

Caroline Gorman
Office Assistant
(248) 370-2424
cgorman@oakland.edu
Kelly Kalanquin Headshot

Kelly Kalanquin
Assistant Program Coordinator
420B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3793
kkalanquin@oakland.edu
Judeen Bartos Headshot

Judeen Bartos
Executive Director
405H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2630
bartos@oakland.edu
Kyle Grattan Headshot

Kyle Grattan

Marketing Assistant
402 Pawley Hall
grattan@oakland.edu
Sukie Gruesbeck Headshot

Sukie Gruesbeck

Manager of Academic Accountability
420D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4191
gruesbeck@oakland.edu
Antoinette Moultrie-Dorsett Headshot

Antoinette Moultrie-Dorsett

Administrative Coordinator for Special Services
420G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4234
adorsett@oakland.edu
Latacha King Headshot

Latacha King

Senior Associate Director
405G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2641
latachaking@oakland.edu
Majela Morris Headshot

Majela Morris
Office Assistant II
420K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4236
morris23@oakland.edu

Counseling:
Tom Blume, Ph.D., Texas Tech University
Jane S. Goodman, Ph.D., Wayne State University
Mary L. Otto, Ed.D., Indiana University
Luellen Ramey, Ph.D., University of Florida
Howard Splete, Ph.D., Michigan State University

Human Development and Child Studies:
Sandra M. Alber, Ed.D., Wayne State University
Marc E. Briod, Ph.D., Northwestern University
Gerald G. Freeman, Ph.D., University of Michigan
Ronald M. Swartz, Ph.D., New York University

Organizational Leadership:
Susan M. Awbrey, Ph.D., Michigan State University
F. James Clatworthy, Ph.D., University of Michigan
William C. Fish, Ed.D., Columbia University
Eric J. Follo, Ed.D., Wayne State University
Laszlo J. Hetenyi, Ed.D., Michigan State University
James W. Hughes, Ed.D., University of New Mexico
Patrick J. Johnson, Ed.D., Wayne State University
William G. Keane, Ed.D., Columbia University
Billy J. Minor, Ph.D., Indiana University
William F. Moorhouse, Ed.D., University of Wyoming
M. Sharon P. Muir, Ph.D., University of Nebraska
Sandra P. Packard, Ed.D., Indiana University
Robert G. Payne, Ph.D., University of Michigan

Reading and Language Arts:
Richard F. Barron, Ph.D., Syracuse University
Jane M. Bingham, Ph.D., Michigan State University
Gloria T. Blatt, Ph.D., Michigan State University
Harold C. Cafone, Ed.D., Arizona State University
Robert J. Christina, Ph.D., Syracuse University
James F. Cipielewski, Ph.D., Oakland University
George E. Coon, Ed.D., Wayne State University
Ronald L. Cramer, Ph.D., University of Delaware
Harry T. Hahn, Ed.D., Arizona State University
W. Dorsey Hammond, Ph.D., University of Delaware
John E. McEneaney, Ph.D., University of Georgia
Linda M. Pavonetti, Ed.D., University of Houston
Anne E. Porter, Ph.D., Wayne State University
Robert M. Schwartz, Ph.D., University of Illinois
Toni S. Walters, Ph.D., Oakland University

Teacher Development and Educational Studies:
James W. Hughes, Ed.D., University of New Mexico
M. Sharon P. Muir, Ph.D., University of Nebraska
Dawn Pickard, Ph.D., Purdue University
Mary T. Stein, Ph.D., State University of New York (Buffalo)
Dyanne M. Tracy, Ph.D., Indiana University
Robert Wiggins, Ph.D., University of Illinois