University Housing

Hamlin Hall, Room 448
550 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-3570
housing@oakland.edu
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Housing Staff

At University Housing, our work is driven by our passion — and that’s you. We are with you every step of your residential experience. Nothing makes us happier than watching our students grow and mature into confident, responsible young adults ready to take on the world.

Let us be there as you learn and transform. We can’t wait to see what the future holds for you!

Administrative Staff
Michele Applebee
Assistant Director
for Residential
Student Success 
(248) 370-3323
mlladisk@oakland.edu
Matt Belanger
Residence Director,
Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3983
mbelanger@oakland.edu
Jenn Bonardelli
Housing Recruitment
Manager

(248) 370-2993
jnbonard@oakland.edu
Zac Budrow
Data Analyst
(248) 370-4634
zabudrow@oakland.edu
Jennifer Fuller
Supervisor, Building Maintenance
(248) 370-4062
jlfuller@oakland.edu
Emmanuel Gannaway
Residence Director,
Vandenberg Hall, Small Halls
(248) 370-2976
egannaway@oakland.edu
Kelly Garnett
Assistant Director
for Enrollment and Marketing
(248) 370-3328
krgarnet@oakland.edu
Amy Hafeli
Office Assistant II
(248) 370-4645
amhafeli@oakland.edu
Ronald Henig
Supervisor, Building Maintenance
(248) 370-3907
henig@oakland.edu
Yoel Joa
Assistant Director
for Residence Life
(248) 370-3327
joa@oakland.edu
Pedro Marin
Residence Director,
Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4493
pedromarin@oakland.edu
Kevin McDougall
Assistant Director for
Residential Facilities
(248) 370-4061
mcdouga2@oakland.edu
Brittney Mitchell
Area Coordinator for Student Conduct
(248) 370-2582
bmitchell@oakland.edu
Amy Ring Cebelak
Area Coordinator for
Residence Life Programming
(248) 370-2941
arring@oakland.edu
Sue Rumps
Accounting Clerk IV
(248) 370-2904
susanrumps@oakland.edu
Richelle Smith
Office Assistant III
(248) 370-3573
rasmith23@oakland.edu
Dan Theeck
Assistant Director for Finance and Operations
(248) 370-3326
dtheeck@oakland.edu
Susan Tiley
Secretary II
(248) 370-4876
tiley@oakland.edu
Zach Tse
Project Manager
(248) 370-3853
zttse@oakland.edu
Jim Zentmeyer
Director,
University Housing
(248) 370-3330
zentmeye@oakland.edu


Graduate Staff
J'Mesha Anderson
Graduate Residence
Director, Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3981
jmeshaanderson@oakland.edu
Zack Johnson
Graduate Residence
Director, Small Halls
(248) 370-2649
zjohnson2@oakland.edu
Shania Lewis
Graduate Assistant,
Student Leadership
(248) 370-2998
shanialewis@oakland.edu
Haleigh Lewis
Graduate Residence

Director, Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3982
hslewis@oakland.edu
Maryam Nissan
Graduate Residence 
Director, Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-2980
maryamnissan@oakland.edu
Mikayla Pearson
Graduate Residence
Director, Apartments
(248) 370-4802
mpearson@oakland.edu
Morgan Sumpter
Graduate Residence 

Director, Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4492
mesumpter@oakland.edu
Tasha Tinglan
Graduate Residence
Director, Vandenberg Hall
(248) 370-3606
tinglan@oakland.edu