Mobile Navigation Menu Icon. 3 horizontal gold bars.

University Housing

Hamlin Hall, Room 448
550 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-3570
housing@oakland.edu
M, T, Th, F: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
W: 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.

University Housing

Hamlin Hall, Room 448
550 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-3570
housing@oakland.edu
M, T, Th, F: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
W: 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Housing Staff

At University Housing, our work is driven by our passion — and that’s you. We are with you every step of your residential experience. Nothing makes us happier than watching our students grow and mature into confident, responsible young adults ready to take on the world.

Let us be there as you learn and transform. We can’t wait to see what the future holds for you!

Administrative Staff
Bailey Adams
Residence Director, 
Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3983
bmadams@oakland.edu
Will Alexander
Residence Director,
Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-2992
walexander@oakland.edu
Michele Applebee
Assistant Director
for Residential
Student Success 
(248) 370-3323
mlladisk@oakland.edu
Jennifer Bonardelli
Housing Recruitment
Manager

(248) 370-2993
jnbonard@oakland.edu
Zachary Budrow
Data Analyst
(248) 370-4634
zabudrow@oakland.edu
Joyce Cline
Assistant Director
for Finance and Operations
(248) 370-3326
lieberge@oakland.edu
Nick Desrochers
Assistant Director
for Assignments
and Summer Conferences
(248) 370-3325
nadesroc@oakland.edu
Robin Fischer
Office Assistant II
(248) 370-3324
rryoung@oakland.edu
Jennifer Fuller
Accounting Assistant
(248) 370-2904
jlfuller@oakland.edu
Emmanuel Gannaway
Residence Director,
Vandenberg Hall
(248) 370-2976
egannaway@oakland.edu
Kelly Garnett
Assistant Director
for Enrollment and Marketing
(248) 370-3328
krgarnet@oakland.edu
Amy Hafeli
Accounting Clerk I
(248) 370-4645
amhafeli@oakland.edu
Kristen Harvey
Project Manager
(248) 370-3799
kkharvey@oakland.edu
Daisy Holley
Area Coordinator for 
Student Conduct
(248) 370-2976
daisyholley@oakland.edu
Yoel Joa
Assistant Director
for Residence Life
(248) 370-3327
joa@oakland.edu
Doug Lalone
Supervisor,
Building Maintenance
(248) 370-4062
lalone@oakland.edu
Kevin McDougall
Assistant Director for
Residential Facilities
(248) 370-4061
mcdouga2@oakland.edu
Brittney Mitchell
Residence Director,
University Student Apts.
(248) 370-2582
bmitchell@oakland.edu
Tim Nickels
Residence Director,
Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4493
tnickels@oakland.edu
Diamond Pettigrew
Residence Director,
Small Halls
(248) 370-4439
pettigrew@oakland.edu
Amy Ring Cebelak
Area Coordinator for
Residence Life Programming
(248) 370-2941
arring@oakland.edu
Sarah Robinson
Coordinator for
Student Success
(248) 370-3943
srobinson3@oakland.edu
Richelle Smith
Office Assistant III
(248) 370-3573
rasmith23@oakland.edu
Adam Sternburgh
Systems Specialist II
(248) 370-4635
sternbur@oakland.edu
Susan Tiley
Secretary II
(248) 370-4876
tiley@oakland.edu
Wendy Tyrell 
Supervisor,
Building Maintenance
(248) 370-3907
tyrell@oakland.edu
Jim Zentmeyer
Director,
University Housing
(248) 370-3330
zentmeye@oakland.edu


Graduate Staff
Eric Cox
Graduate Residence
Director, Vandenberg Hall

(248) 370-3606
edcox@oakland.edu
Carly Fox
Graduate Residence
Director, Apartments
(248) 370-4802
cofox@oakland.edu
Catera Greer
Graduate Coordinator,
Bear Bus
(248) 370-4177
cbgreer@oakland.edu
Eden Hartley
Graduate Assistant,
Communication
(248) 370-3947
elhartle@oakland.edu
Bre Howard
Graduate Assistant,
Marketing
(248) 370-3854
bkhoward@oakland.edu
Randy Jefferson
Graduate Assistant,
Housing Technology
(248) 370-2534
rajefferson@oakland.edu
Brianna Kenny
Graduate Assistant,
Academic Peer Mentor
Program
(248) 370-3942
bmkenny@oakland.edu
Cheyanne Kramer
Graduate Assistant,
Operations
(248) 370-4642
ckkramer@oakland.edu
Pedro Marin
Graduate Assistant,
Student Leadership
(248) 370-2998
pedromarin@oakland.edu
Susan Mickhail
Graduate Residence
Director, Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3981
smickhail@oakland.edu
Nick Ronzi
Graduate Assistant,
Academic Peer Mentor
Program
(248) 370-4065
ntronzi@oakland.edu
Samerah Saad
Graduate Residence
Director, Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4492
sssaad@oakland.edu
Brendan Scorpio
Graduate Assistant,
Student Success
(248) 370-3944
bpscorpio@oakland.edu
Carey Stancil
Graduate Residence
Director, Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3982
crstancil@oakland.edu
Elexis Taylor
Graduate Residence
Director, Small Halls
(248) 370-2649
elexistaylor@oakland.edu
Val Tellez-Nunez
Graduate Residence 
Director, Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-2980
cvtelleznunez@oakland.edu
Zach Tse
Graduate Assistant,
Marketing
(248) 370-3853
zttse@oakland.edu
Vacant
Graduate Assistant, 
Human Resources and
Training
(248) 370-2941
Vacant
Graduate Residence 
Director, Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-3570