University Housing

Hamlin Hall, Room 448
550 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-3570
housing@oakland.edu
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Housing Staff

At University Housing, our work is driven by our passion — and that’s you. We are with you every step of your residential experience. Nothing makes us happier than watching our students grow and mature into confident, responsible young adults ready to take on the world.

Let us be there as you learn and transform. We can’t wait to see what the future holds for you!

Administrative Staff
Michele Applebee
she/her
Assistant Director
for Residential
Academic Support 
(248) 370-3323
mlladisk@oakland.edu
Matt Belanger
he/him
Residence Director,
Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3983
mbelanger@oakland.edu
Jenn Bonardelli
she/her
Housing Recruitment
Manager

(248) 370-2993
jnbonard@oakland.edu
Zac Budrow
he/him
Senior Systems
and Data Analyst
(248) 370-4634
zabudrow@oakland.edu
Patrick Cassady
he/him
Assistant Director
for Assignments
and Summer Conferences
(248) 370-3325
pjcassad@oakland.edu
Idonis Curtis
he/him
Residence Director,
Student Apartments
and Greek Cottages
(248) 370-2992
idoniscurtis@oakland.edu
Brie Desmond
she/her
Residence Director,
Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-4065
desmond@oakland.edu
Jennifer Fuller
Supervisor,
Building Maintenance

(248) 370-4062
jlfuller@oakland.edu
Kelly Garnett
she/her
Assistant Director
for Housing Enrollment
(248) 370-3328
krgarnet@oakland.edu
Amy Hafeli
she/her
Office Assistant III
(248) 370-4645
amhafeli@oakland.edu
Ronald Henig
Supervisor,
Building Maintenance

(248) 370-3907
henig@oakland.edu
Cheyanne Kramer
she/her
Office Assistant III
(248) 370-4642
ckkramer@oakland.edu
Pedro Marin
he/him
Residence Director,
Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4493
pedromarin@oakland.edu
Kevin McDougall
Assistant Director
for 
Residential Facilities
(248) 370-4061
mcdouga2@oakland.edu
Brittney Mitchell
she/her
Area Coordinator
for Student Conduct

(248) 370-2582
bmitchell@oakland.edu
Amy Ring Cebelak
she/her
Assistant Director
for Residence Life

(248) 370-2941
arring@oakland.edu
Nick Ronzi
he/him
Coordinator, Residential
Academic Support
(248) 370-3943
ntronzi@oakland.edu
Sue Rumps
Accounting Clerk IV
(248) 370-2904
susanrumps@oakland.edu
Dan Theeck
he/him
Assistant Director
for Finance and Operations

(248) 370-3326
dtheeck@oakland.edu
Zach Tse
he/him
Project Manager
(248) 370-3853
zttse@oakland.edu
Michael Wadsworth
Interim Director
(248) 370-3330
wadsworth@oakland.edu
Em Wolfe
they/them
Residence Director,
Vandenberg Hall
(248) 370-2976
ewolfe@oakland.edu


Graduate Staff
J'Mesha Anderson
she/her
Graduate Residence
Director, Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3981
jmeshaanderson@oakland.edu
Dorian Bauman
Graduate Assistant,
Student Leadership
(248) 370-2998
dlbauman@oakland.edu
Dana Cogshell
she/her
Graduate Assistant,
Conduct and Human Resources
(248) 370-2992
dcogshell@oakland.edu
Shania Lewis
she/her
Graduate Residence 
Director, Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4492
shanialewis@oakland.edu
Ross Mair
they/them
Graduate Residence 
Director, Vandenberg Hall
(248) 370-2886
ramair@oakland.edu
Maryam Nissan
she/her
Graduate Residence 
Director, Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-2980
maryamnissan@oakland.edu
Tasha Tinglan
she/her
Graduate Residence
Director, Student Apartments
and Greek Cottages
(248) 370-4802
tinglan@oakland.edu