Recreation Center

Recreation and Athletics Center
569 Pioneer Drive
Rochester , MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-4REC (4732)
fax: (248) 370-4889
recinfo@oakland.edu

A person holding a barbell with an underhand grip.

About Us

University Recreation and Well-Being is a department within the Division of Athletic Administration.

Our department vision is to be a leader in providing excellent and comprehensive experiences that promote student success and community well-being.

Our department mission is to offer programs, services and facilities that foster student development, create a connection to Oakland University and motivate our community toward a life-long commitment of well-being.

Have a general comment or question? E-mail us at recinfo@oakland.edu.

A headshot of Greg Jordan

Greg Jordan
Director of University Recreation and Well-Being
jordan@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4888

A headshot of Becky Lewis

Becky Lewis
Associate Director
Programs and Administration
lewis236@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4910

headshot of Marie VanBuskirk

Marie VanBuskirk
Assistant Director
Leadership and Engagement
taylor4@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2663

A headshot of Bill Singleton.

Bill Singleton
Assistant Director
Facilities and Aquatics
wsingleton@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4882

A headshot of Jill Lawson.

Jill Lawson
Assistant Director
Budget and Business Operations
lawson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4880

A headshot of Michael Rossi.

Michael Rossi
Aquatics Coordinator
pooldoc@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4534

A headshot of Hailey Forbes.

Hailey Forbes
Fitness Programs and Services Coordinator
hforbes@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4911

Photo Not Available

TBA
Intramural & Club Sports Coordinator
imsports@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4885

Photo Not Available

Addarius Bryant
Coordinator, Facility Operations
abryant2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4881

A headshot of Stephanie Willis

Stephanie Willis
Marketing and Communications Outreach Coordinator
willis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4968

Photo Not Available

TBA
Member Services Coordinator
(248) 370-4533

A headshot of Cortney Heileman.

Cortney Heileman
Health and Wellness Coordinator
cheileman@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4424

Photo Not Available

Caitlyn Hennings
Wellness and Educational Outreach Coordinator
chennings@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4912

Photo Not Available

Kathryn Ayer
Office Manager
kayer@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4884

A headshot of Allyson Scott.

Allyson Scott
Graduate Assistant
IM/CS Sports
allysonscott@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4914