School of Engineering and Computer Science

Engineering Center, Room 301
115 Library Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4479
(location map)
Dean's Office: (248) 370-2217
Academic Advising: (248) 370-2201
secsadvising@oakland.edu

School of Engineering and Computer Science

Engineering Center, Room 301
115 Library Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4479
(location map)
Dean's Office: (248) 370-2217
Academic Advising: (248) 370-2201
secsadvising@oakland.edu

Directory

Dean's Office
Dean's Suite
Headshot of Louay M. Chamra

Louay M. Chamra, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor
Office: EC 301
(248) 370-2217
Fax: (248) 370-4261
chamra@oakland.edu
Beth Zou

Qian (Beth) Zou, Ph.D
Associate Dean and Professor
Office:  EC 301
(248) 370-2233
Fax: (248) 370-4261
qzou@oakland.edu
Qian (Beth) Zou's website
Headshot of Daniel N. Aloi

Daniel N. Aloi, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Professor
Office: EC 301
(248) 370-2185
Fax: (248) 370-4633
aloi@oakland.edu
Dr. Aloi's Website
Headshot of Jane Dietrich

Jane Dietrich
Executive Secretary
Office:  EC 301
(248) 370-2217
Fax: (248) 370-4261
dietric2@oakland.edu
Photo Not Available

Katie Loodeen
Administrative Assistant
Office: EC 301 
(248) 370-2233
Fax: (248) 370-4261
loodeen@oakland.edu
Professional headshot of Arina Bokas

Arina Bokas
Communications and Marketing Manager
Office: EC 314 
(248) 370-2656
Fax: (248) 370-4261
arinabokas@oakland.edu
Career Services
Headshot of Kathy Livelsberger

Kathy Livelsberger
Director, Employer Relations
Career Services SECS
Office: EC 263
(248) 370-3211
kdlivels@oakland.edu
Kelli Foskic

Kelli Foskic
Career Consultant
Office:  EC 259
(248) 370-2246
Fax: (248) 370-4261
kfoskic@oakland.edu
Outreach
Headshot of Christopher J. Kobus

Christopher J. Kobus, Ph.D.
Director of Outreach and Recruitment, Associate Professor
Office:  EC 301
(248) 370-2489
Fax: (248) 370-4416
cjkobus@oakland.edu
Dr. Kobus’s website
Headshot of Bianca Bryant

Bianca Bryant
Assistant Director of Outreach
Office: EC 325
(248) 370-3004
bbryant@oakland.edu
Photo Not Available

Christina Bolden
Office Assistant II
Office: EC 301 
(248) 370-2654
csbolden@oakland.edu

Advancement and Development
Headshot of Anthony Burke

Anthonie Burke
Director of Philanthropy
Office: EC 336 
(248) 370-4176
Fax: (248) 370-4261
aburke2@oakland.edu
Headshot of Dayna Neef

Dayna Neef
Corporate and Foundations Relations
Office: DH 113
(248) 370-3200
dnneef@oakland.edu
Finance
Keith Harvey

Keith Harvey
Budget Manager
Office:  EC 301
(248) 370-2229
Fax: (248) 370-4261
harvey@oakland.edu
Photo Not Available

Esther McCoy
Financial Analyst
Office: EC 312
(248) 370-4957
Fax: (248) 370-4261
emccoy@oakland.edu
Barbara Kline

Barbara Kline
Accounting Clerk IV
Office:  EC 301
(248) 370-4014
Fax: (248) 370-4261
kline@oakland.edu
Laboratories and Technology
Headshot of Matt Bruer

Matt Bruer
Laboratory Manager
Office:EC 359 
(248) 370-2180
Fax: (248) 370-4633
mnbruer@oakland.edu
Terrence Heinz

Terrence P. Heinz
Computer Technologist
Office: DHE 153 
(248) 370-2216
Fax: (248) 370-4416
heinz@oakland.edu
Photo Not Available

Derek Hurley
Machine Shop Assistant
Office: EC 179
(248) 370-2226
hurley@oakland.edu
Peter Taylor

Peter Taylor
Project Engineer
Office: EC 179 
(248) 370-2226
Fax: (248) 370-4261
taylor26@oakland.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
CSE Chair's Office
Lunjin Lu

Lunjin Lu, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Office: EC 546 
(248) 370-2200
l2lu@oakland.edu
Dr. Lu's website

Debbie Valla

Debbie Valla
Administrative Assistant
Office: EC 546
(248) 370-2200
Fax: (248) 370-4625
valla@oakland.edu

Headshot of Abdulrahman Alzahrani, Ph.D.

Abdulrahman Alzahrani, Ph.D
Visiting Professor
Office: DH 115
(248) 370-3874
aalzahrani@oakland.edu

Mehdi Bagherzadeh

Mehdi Bagherzadeh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office:EC 542 
(248) 370-2208
mbagherzadeh@oakland.edu
Dr. Bagherzadeh's website

Headshot of Alberto Castro-Hernandez, Ph.D.

Alberto Castro-Hernandez, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor
Office: DH 131
(248) 370-3796
castrohernandez@oakland.edu

Headshot of Jingshu Chen in a black jacket and white shirt

Jingshu Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office:  EC 534
(248) 370-4087
jingshuchen@oakland.edu
Dr. Chen's website

Debatosh Debnath, Ph.D.

Debatosh Debnath, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: EC 530
(248) 370-2701
Fax: (248) 370-4625
debnath@oakland.edu

Headshot of Laura Dinsmoor

Laura Dinsmoor
Special Instructor
Office:  EC 518
(248) 370-4591
Fax: (248) 370-4625
dinsmoor@oakland.edu

Headshot of Erik Fredericks

Erik Fredericks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 530
(248) 370-4075
fredericks@oakland.edu
Dr. Fredericks's website

Huirong Fu

Huirong Fu, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 528
(248) 370-4456
Fax: (248) 370-4625
fu@oakland.edu
Dr. Fu's website

Headshot of Neeraj Gupta, Ph.D.

Neeraj Gupta, Ph.D.
Visiting Faculty
Office: DH 130
(248) 370-4079
neerajgupta@oakland.edu

Headshot of Hadeel Jawad, Ph.D.

Hadeel Jawad, Ph.D.
Visiting Faculty
Office: DH 128
(248) 370-4077
hjawad@oakland.edu

Headshot of Dae Kyoo Kim

Dae-Kyoo Kim, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:  EC 544
(248) 370-2863
Fax: (248) 370-4625
kim2@oakland.edu
Dr. Kim's website

Anyi Liu

Anyi Liu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 526
(248) 370-2137
anyiliu@oakland.edu
Dr. Liu's website

man in a bright green t-shirt, looking at the camera

Mohammed Mahmoud, Ph.D.
Visiting Faculty
Office: DH 111
(248) 370-2220
mahmoud2@oakland.edu

Headshot of Khalid Mahmood Malik

Khalid Mahmood Malik, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office:  EC 532
(248) 370-3542
mahmood@oakland.edu
Dr. Malik's website

Headshot of Hua Ming

Hua Ming, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 516
(248) 370-3769
Fax: (248) 370-4625
ming@oakland.edu
Dr. Ming's website

Headshot of Md Atiqul Mollah, Ph.D.

Md Atiqul Mollah, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 324
(248) 370-4150
mollah@oakland.edu

Headshot of Nilesh Patel

Nilesh Patel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: EC 524
(248) 370-2247
Fax: (248) 370-4625
npatel@oakland.edu

Headshot of Guangzhi Qu

Guangzhi Qu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: EC 538
(248) 370-2690
Fax: (248) 370-4625
gqu@oakland.edu
Dr. Qu's website

Photo Not Available

Julian Rrushi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 344
(248) 370-4067
rrushi@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Amartya Sen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
Office: EC 322
(248) 370-4260
sen@oakland.edu

Headshot of Ishwar K. Sethi

Ishwar K. Sethi, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:EC 522 
(248) 370-2820
Fax: (248) 370-4625
isethi@oakland.edu

Mohammad-Reza Siadat, Ph.D.

Mohammad-Reza Siadat, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: EC 540
(248) 370-2230
Fax: (348) 370-2171
siadat@oakland.edu

Gautam B. Singh, Ph.D.

Gautam B. Singh, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 534 
(248) 370-2129
Fax: (248) 370-4625
singh@oakland.edu
Dr. Singh's website

Headshot of Douglas Zytko, Ph.D.

Douglas Zytko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 544
(248) 370-2683
zytko@oakland.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE Chair's Office
Headshot of Osamah Rawashdeh

Osamah A. Rawashdeh, Ph.D.
Professor and Interim Chair
Office: EC 446A
(248) 370-2866
Fax: (248) 370-4633
rawashd2@oakland.edu
Dr. Rawashdeh's Website

Photo Not Available

Bonnie Koch
Administrative Assistant
Office: EC 446 
(248) 370-2177
Fax: (248) 370-4633
bkoch@oakland.edu

Headshot of Hoda S. Abdel-Aty-Zohdy

Hoda S. Abdel-Aty-Zohdy, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:  EC 426
(248) 370-2243
Fax: (248) 370-4633
zohdyhsa@oakland.edu

Shadi Alawneh

Shadi G. Alawneh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office:  EC 434
(248) 370-2242
Fax: (248) 370-4633
shadialawneh@oakland.edu
Dr. Alawneh's Website

Headshot of Daniel N. Aloi

Daniel N. Aloi, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:  EC 301
(248) 370-2185
Fax: (248) 370-4633
aloi@oakland.edu
Dr. Aloi's Website

S. Ali Arefifar

Seyed Ali Arefifar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office:  EC 432
(248) 370-2222
Fax: (248) 370-4633
arefifar@oakland.edu

Headshot of Ka C. Cheok

Ka C. Cheok, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 333 
(248) 370-2232
Fax: (248) 370-4633
cheok@oakland.edu
Dr. Cheok's Website

Headshot of Manohar Das

Manohar Das, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:  EC 424
(248) 370-2237
Fax: (248) 370-4633
das@oakland.edu

Headshot of Brian K. Dean

Brian K. Dean, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Academic Programs Coordinator
Office: EC 444 
(248) 370-2822
Fax: (248) 370-4633
bkdean@oakland.edu

Headshot of Subramaniam Ganesan

Subramaniam Ganesan, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:  EC 440
(248) 370-2206
Fax: (248) 370-4633
ganesan@oakland.edu
Dr. Ganesan's Website

Headshot of Edward Gu

Edward Y. Gu, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:  EC 334
(248) 370-2219
Fax: (248) 370-4633
guy@oakland.edu

Headshot of Darrin M. Hanna

Darrin M. Hanna, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 436 
(248) 370-2170
Fax: (248) 370-4633
dmhanna@oakland.edu
Dr. Hanna's Website

Headshot of Amanpreet Kaur, Ph.D.

Amanpreet Kaur, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 428
(248) 370-2181
kaur4@oakland.edu

Headshot of Jia Li

Jia Li, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 422 
(248) 370-2661
Fax: (248) 370-4633
li4@oakland.edu
Dr. Li's Website

Headshot of Daniel Llamocca

Daniel Llamocca, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 438 
(248) 370-4042
Fax: (248) 370-4633
llamocca@oakland.edu
Dr. Llamocca's Website

Headshot of Wing-Yue Geoffrey Louie

Wing-Yue Geoffrey Louie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 442 
(248) 370-2860
Fax: (248) 370-4633
louie@oakland.edu
Dr. Louie's Website

Headshot of Steve Louis, Ph.D.

Steven Louis
Special Instructor
Office: DH 118
(248) 370-3873
slouis@oakland.edu

Steven Louis's Website

Headshot of Khalid Mirza

Khalid Mirza, Ph.D.
Special Instructor,
Director, Chrysler Robotics Laboratory
Office: EC 338 
(248) 370-4629
Fax: (248) 370-4633
mirza@oakland.edu

Headshot of Hongwei Qu

Hongwei Qu, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 430 
(248) 370-2205
Fax: (248) 370-4633
qu2@oakland.edu
Dr. Qu's Website

Headshot of Michel Sultan, Ph.D.

Michel Sultan, Ph.D.
Special Instructor
Office: DH 131 
(248) 765-4955
sultan@oakland.edu

Headshot of Jing Tang

Jing Tang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: EC 340 
(248) 370-2245
Fax: (248) 370-4633
jtang@oakland.edu
Dr. Tang's Website

Headshot of Mohamed A. Zohdy

Mohamed A. Zohdy, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 342
(248) 370-2234
Fax: (248) 370-4633
zohdyma@oakland.edu
Dr. Zohdy's Website

Industrial & Systems Engineering
ISE Chair's Office
Headshot of Robert Van Til

Robert P. Van Til, Ph.D.
Pawley Professor of Lean Studies and Chair
Office:  EC 502
(248) 370-2211
Fax: (248) 370-4625
vantil@oakland.edu
Dr. Van Til's website

Headshot of Maureen Callaghan

Maureen Callaghan
Administrative Assistant
Office: EC 502
(248) 370-2989
Fax: (248) 370-4625
mpcallag@oakland.edu

Headshot of Bill Edwards

William Edwards, Ph.D.
Special Instructor
Office:  EC 512
(248) 370-4946
wedwards@oakland.edu

Headshot of Patrick Hillberg

Patrick Hillberg, Ph.D.
Adjunct Asst. Professor
Office:  EC 512
(248) 370-2989
pahillbe@oakland.edu

Headshot of Nasim Nezamoddini

Nasim Nezamoddini, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office:  EC 506
(248) 370-2989
nezamoddini@oakland.edu

Headshot of Barbara Oakley

Barbara Oakley, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor
Office: EC 510
(248) 370-2435
Fax: (248) 370-4633
oakley@oakland.edu
Dr. Oakley's website

man in a blue shirt and gray vest and tie, smiling at the camera

Richard Olawoyin, Ph.D., CSP, CEP
Associate Professor
Office:  EC 510
(248) 370-2576
olawoyin@oakland.edu

Headshot of Vijitashwa Pandey

Vijitashwa Pandey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office:  EC 514
(248) 370-4044
pandey2@oakland.edu
Dr. Pandey's website

Headshot of Michael Polis

Michael P. Polis, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 08 
(248) 370-2743
Fax: (248)-370-4625
polis@oakland.edu

Headshot of Sankar Sengupta

Sankar Sengupta, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:  EC 502
(248) 370-2218
Fax: (248)-370-4625
sengupta@oakland.edu

Missie Smith, Ph.D.

Missie Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 504 
(248) 370-4896
Fax: (248)-370-4625
mismith@oakland.edu
Dr. Smith's website

Mechanical Engineering
ME Chair's Office
Headshot of Brian Sangeorzan

Brian P. Sangeorzan, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Office:  EC 402
(248) 370-2236
Fax: (248) 370-4416
bsangeor@oakland.edu

Headshot of Brenda Bond

Brenda Bond
Administrative Assistant
Office:  EC 402
(248) 370-2210
Fax: (248) 370-4416
bond2@oakland.edu

Headshot of Gary Barber

Gary Barber, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 326 
(248) 370-2184
Fax: (248) 370-4416
barber@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Stephen Bazinski, Ph.D.
Special Instructor
Office: DH 111
(248) 370-3877
sbazinski@oakland.edu

Headshot of Turgay Bengisu, Ph.D.

Turgay Bengisu, Ph.D.
Special Instructor
Office: DH 116
(248) 370-3872
bengisu@oakland.edu

Headshot of Yin-ping (Daniel) Chang

Yin-ping (Daniel) Chang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: EC 418
(248) 370-2209
Fax: (248) 370-4416
ychang@oakland.edu
Dr. Chang's website

Headshot of Christopher Cooley, Ph.D.

Christopher Cooley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 404
(248) 370-2659
cooley@oakland.edu
Dr. Cooley's website

Headshot of Dan DelVescovo in a grey suit

Dan DelVescovo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office:  EC 414
(248) 370-4590
Fax: (248) 370-4416
delvescovo@oakland.edu

Headshot of Sergey F. Golovashchenko

Sergey F. Golovashchenko, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 318
(248) 370-4051
Fax: (248) 370-4416
golovash@oakland.edu

Headshot of Randy Gu

Randy J. Gu, Ph.D.
Professor
Office:  EC 412
(248) 370-2235
Fax: (248) 370-4416
gu@oakland.edu
Dr. Gu's website

Headshot of Laila Guessous

Laila Guessous, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 404 
(248) 370-2183
Fax: (248) 370-4416
Guessous@oakland.edu
Dr. Guessous's website

Headshot of Ching Ko

Ching L. Ko, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: EC 420 
(248) 370-2694
Fax: (248) 370-4261
ko@oakland.edu

Headshot of Christopher J. Kobus

Christopher J. Kobus, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: EC 301 
(248) 370-2489
Fax: (248) 370-4416
cjkobus@oakland.edu
Dr. Kobus's website

Headshot of Michael A. Latcha

Michael A. Latcha, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: EC 416 
(248) 370-2203
Fax: (248) 370-4261
latcha@oakland.edu
Dr. Latcha's website

Headshot of Jonathan Maisonneuve, Ph.D.

Jonathan Maisonneuve, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 408 
(248) 370-2657
Fax: (248) 370-4416
maisonneuve@oakland.edu
Dr. Maisonneuve's website

Headshot of Ryan Monroe, Ph.D.

Ryan Monroe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 316
(248) 370-3871
ryanmonroe@oakland.edu

Headshot of Zissimos Mourelatos

Zissimos P. Mourelatos, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 402D
(248) 370-2686
Fax: (248) 370-4416
mourelat@oakland.edu

Headshot of Sayed Nassar

Sayed A. Nassar, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor
Office: EC 348
(248) 370-3781
Fax: (248) 370-4416
nassar@oakland.edu
Dr. Nassar's website

Headshot of Xia Wang

Xia Wang, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: EC 02 
(248) 370-2224
Fax: (248) 370-4416
wang@oakland.edu
Dr. Wang's website
Headshot of Zhijun (Jason) Wu

Zhijun (Jason) Wu, Ph.D.
Special Instructor
Office: EC 346
(248)370-3782
Fax: (248)370-4416
wu@oakland.edu

Headshot of LianXiang Yang

LianXiang Yang, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor
Office: EC 410 
(248) 370-2283
Fax: (248) 370-4416
yang2@oakland.edu
Dr. Yang's website

Headshot of Peng Zhao

Peng Zhao
Assistant Professor
Office: EC 330
(248) 370-2214
pengzhao@oakland.edu

Academic Advising

Located at 255 EC, the team at the School of Engineering and Computer Science Advising Office is here to help you. Please visit https://ou-advisor.oakland.edu/ to schedule an advising appointment. 

Headshot of Carmen Etienne

Carmen Etienne
Director, SECS Advising
(248) 370-2201
etienne@oakland.edu

Headshot of Kacie Cadotte

Kacie Cadotte
Academic Adviser
Office: EC 255
kecadott@oakland.edu

Headshot of Derek Moreno

Derek Moreno
Academic Adviser
Office: EC 255
moreno@oakland.edu

Headshot of Marlene McKean

Marlene McKean
Advising Secretary
(248) 370-2201
mckeanma@oakland.edu

Headshot of Emam Shammo

Eman Shammo
Academic Adviser
(248) 370-2201
eshammo@oakland.edu

Headshot of Sarah Konrad

Sarah (Shelden) Konrad
Senior Academic Adviser
(248) 370-2201
shelden@oakland.edu

Headshot of Kurtis Kirkpatrick

Kurtis Kirkpatrick
Academic Adviser
(248) 370-2201
kirkpatrick@oakland.edu