Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Elliott Hall, Room 200A
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2751
cetl@oakland.edu

A lightbulb emitting light, laying on a desk

Teaching Tips

CETL Teaching Tips are a collection of “Aha!” moments from workshops, conferences, and teaching and learning faculty development that helps us better facilitate group work, engage more students in discussions, reflection our faculty roles, and more. These tips come from faculty at Oakland University and across the country. For questions, comments, or feedback about these tips, contact Christina Moore (cmamoore@oakland.edu). Stay apprised of new teaching tips on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn.

Receive Weekly Tips Archive Submit a Teaching Tip
  1. ChatGPT and Artificial Intelligence: A Lesson on Assessment Design and Talking with Students about Academic Integrity

    Mon Jan 30, 2023 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  2. Knowing “Who’s in Class” Supports Inclusive Teaching

    Mon Jan 23, 2023 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  3. Building Community Differently

    Mon Jan 16, 2023 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  4. Quick & Easy Formative Assessments with H5P

    Mon Jan 9, 2023 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  5. Sharing Your Vision Through a Syllabus Letter

    Mon Jan 2, 2023 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  6. Tips for Planning Winter 2023 Teaching and Learning

    Mon Dec 12, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  7. Setting Up a Productivity Calendar

    Mon Dec 5, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  8. On Being Wrong: Cultivating Inclusion, Humility, and a Growth Mindset

    Mon Nov 28, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  9. Procrastination: Changing Small Habits Has Big Payoffs

    Mon Nov 14, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  10. Collaborative Testing: Maintaining Rigor While Increasing Critical Thinking

    Mon Nov 7, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
RSS Link