Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Elliott Hall, Room 200A
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2751
cetl@oakland.edu

Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Elliott Hall, Room 200A
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2751
cetl@oakland.edu

Teaching Tips

CETL Teaching Tips are a collection of “Aha!” moments from workshops, conferences, and teaching and learning faculty development that helps us better facilitate group work, engage more students in discussions, reflection our faculty roles, and more. These tips come from faculty at Oakland University and across the country. For questions, comments, or feedback about these tips, contact Christina Moore (cmamoore@oakland.edu). Stay apprised of new teaching tips on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn.

Receive Weekly Tips All Teaching Tips Learning Tips Submit a Teaching Tip
  1. Reflecting on the Semester

    Mon Dec 14, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  2. When Asynchronous Teaching and Learning Are Wonderful

    Mon Nov 16, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  3. Inclusive Practices and Universal Design for Learning

    Mon Nov 9, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  4. Trauma-Informed Pedagogy

    Mon Nov 2, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  5. Managing Stress and Anxiety in Uncertain Times

    Mon Oct 12, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  6. Active Learning for High Enrollment Online Courses

    Mon Oct 5, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  7. Mid-class “Share and Compare” Activity Teaches Better Note-Taking Skills

    Mon Sep 28, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  8. Reusing the Syllabus in Moodle

    Mon Sep 21, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  9. Making Your Moodle Course Page Inviting and User-Friendly

    Mon Sep 7, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  10. Community-Building Online Activities

    Tue Aug 25, 2020 07:30 AM
    Categories:
RSS Link