Strategic Plan

The 2015-21 OUWB Strategic Plan was developed in 2015 and approved by the Oakland University Board of Trustees in December, 2015. Strategic Planning at OUWB is an ongoing and iterative process, engaging stakeholders across the School, focusing on the areas of Medical Student, Faculty, Community Engagement, and Administration.

2015-2021 Strategic Plan

Strategic planning cycle

July 1 - Planning Cycle Begins; August - Previous Year Reporting; December - Mid-Year Progress Reporting; January-June - Plan Review and Refinement; June 30 - Planning Cycle Ends

Oversight Committee
2020-21 Strategic Planning Oversight Committee (SPOC)
Zaid Al-Wahab, M.D.
Jeffrey Devries, M.D.
Douglas Gould, Ph.D.
Alan Koffron, M.D.
Stephen Loftus, Ph.D.
Duane Mezwa, M.D.
Misa Mi, Ph.D., MLIS
Gregory Nowinski, M.D.
Vaishali Pansare
Deirdre Pitts, Ph.D. (Ex Officio)
Sandor Shoichet, M.D.
Tracey Taylor, Ph.D.
2020-21 Medical Student Strategic Planning Workgroup
Berkley Browne, M.A.
Jeremy Jones, M.Ed.
Ty Kaiser, M.D.
Misa Mi, Ph.D., MLIS
Gustavo Patino, M.D., Ph.D.
Rebecca Pratt, Ph.D.
Amy Smark, M.D.
David Thomas, Ph.D
2020-21 Faculty Strategic Planning Workgroup
Dwayne Baxa, Ph.D.
Douglas Gould, Ph.D.
Ramin Homayouni, Ph.D.
Deirdre Pitts, Ph.D., SCP-IPMA
Caryn Reed-Hendon, Ph.D.
Matthew Sims, M.D., Ph.D.
Ann Voorheis-Sargent, Ph.D.
George Wilson, M.D.
2020-21 Community Engagement Strategic Planning Workgroup
Nelia Afonso, M.D.
Trixy Hall, M.Ed.
Michele Jasukaitis
Victoria Lucia, Ph.D.
Robert Noiva, Ph.D.
Asha Shajahan, M.D.
Jean Szura, Ph.D.
Virginia Uhley, Ph.D., R.D.
Rose Wedemeyer, Ph.D.
Kala Yedavally, D.O.
2020-21 Administrative Strategic Planning Workgroup
James Grogan, Ph.D.
Pradeep Kaminoulu, M.D.
Cynthia Ledford, M.D.
Stephen Loftus, Ph.D.
Robin Rivest, M.Ed., MBA
Janail Silver, MBA
Lori Stec, M.D.
Tracey Taylor, Ph.D.

To provide feedback, please contact Erin Shirey, Senior Planning Analyst, at