Expand the section navigation mobile menu

School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)

School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)

A professor in a suit, facing the camera, smiling at a room full of students.

Decision & Information Sciences

Renowned faculty researchers bring innovative business concepts and real-world applications to life in Oakland University’s management information systems programs. Collaboration with industry combined with integrating today’s business challenges into the curriculum means OU students graduate with the skills and knowledge required to address vital business and technology issues.

The department is home to Oakland University’s Center for Data Science and Big Data Analytics, a collaborative, cross-disciplinary research center that merges the expertise of biomedical science, mathematics, engineering, business and finance to develop innovative solutions to high-impact problems.

Academic Programs
Andre ArebelaezPresidentHispanic IT Executive Council
V. BalajiChief Information OfficerTata Technologies
James CavellierSenior Vice PresidentServices Division Comerica Bank
Jeff DouvilleDirector, Materials Planning and LogisticsA123 LLC
Candace HaydenSr. Vice President of TechnologyHutchinson North America
Jim Kamp  
Dennis HodgesChief Information OfficerInteva Products LLC
Thomas McKennaSenior Vice PresidentEngineering and Technology Penske Logistics
Quaid SaifeePresidentWIT Incorporated
Saad ShahCEOMetric-X
Vijayan SugumaranProfessor and Chair Decision and Information ScienceOakland University
Jason VazzanoCEOVectorform
Faculty & Centers

Please see the School of Business Administration Faculty/Staff Directory for more information, including office location, link to personal web pages and more.


Vijayan Sugumaran, Chairsugumara@oakland.edu(248) 370-4649
Henry Aigbedohaigbedo@oakland.edu(248) 370-4959
Osman Aydasaydas@oakland.edu(248) 370-2821
Junhyun Baebae@oakland.edu(248) 370-3689
Venugopal Balijepallybalijepa@oakland.edu(248) 370-4088
Eralda Caushajecaushaj@oakland.edu(248) 370-3690
Mohammad Dadashzadehdadashza@oakland.edu(248) 370-2831
Xiaodong Dengdeng@oakland.edu(248) 370-4089
Eugene Fliednerfliedner@oakland.edu(248) 370-4281
Tammy Gracegrace@oakland.edu(248) 370-3276
Mark Iskenisken@oakland.edu(248) 370-3296
Khalid Kattankkattan@oakland.edu(248) 370-2434
Karl Majeske
majeske2@oakland.edu(248) 370-4976
Kieran Mathieson
mathieso@oakland.edu(248) 370-3284
Yaman Roumaniyamanroumani@oakland.edu(248) 370-2717
Yazan Roumaniroumani@oakland.edu(248) 370-4974
Amy Rutledge
rutledge@oakland.edu(248) 370-3507
Ramandeep Sandhu
sandhu2@oakland.edu(248) 370-3278
T. J. Whartonwharton@oakland.edu(248) 370-4284

Special Lecturer

Collette Johnson

Professors Emeriti

David Doane