Expand the section navigation mobile menu

Faculty and Staff Directory

The School of Business Administration faculty consists of four academic departments with nine undergraduate business majors and 12 minors, five master’s degree programs and a wealth of graduate certificates.

Small class sizes with a student-to-faculty ratio of 21-to-1 means business school faculty and staff know our students’ names and career aspirations. OU business faculty and staff are are dedicated to equipping students with the knowledge, skills and real-world experiences necessary to pave the way for successful and impactful careers.

A headshot of Joseph Callaghan

Joseph H. Callaghan
Professor of Accounting
callagha@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3538

A headshot of Ranadeb Chaudhuri

Ranadeb Chaudhuri
Associate Professor of Finance
chaudhur@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3204

A headshot of Seong-Yeon Cho

Seong-Yeon Cho
Associate Professor of Accounting
cho@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4307

A headshot of Donna Free

Donna Free
Special Instructor of Accounting
free@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3281

Liang Fu
Associate Professor of Accounting, Chair, Department of Accounting and Finance
liangfu@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3238

Photo not available

Ali Hammoud
Special Lecturer of Finance
hammoud@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3204

A headshot of Junwoo Kim

Junwoo Kim
Assistant Professor of Accounting
junwookim@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3294

Pratik Kothari
Assistant Professor of Finance
pkothari@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3265

Qunfeng Liao
Associate Professor of Accounting
liao@oakland.edu
248-370-4289

No Photo Available

Dan Maher
Lecturer of Accounting
dmaher@oakland.edu

No Photo Available

John McCulloch
Special Instructor of Accounting
jpmcculloch@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3515

J. Austin Murphy
Professor of Finance
jamurphy@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2125

Robert Nehmer
Professor of Accounting
nehmer@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4980

Mohinder Parkash
Professor of Accounting
parkash@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4361

Hong Qian
Associate Professor of Finance
qian2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3509

Kathryn Schaefer
Special Instructor of Accounting
kschaefer@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2124

Rajeev Singhal
Professor of Finance, Associate Dean
singhal@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2707

Robert Uptegraff
Special Instructor of Finance
uptegraf@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3543

Yin Yu-Thompson
Associate Professor of Accounting
yuthompson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3693

Sha Zhao
Associate Professor of Accounting
zhao@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4286

Ellen Yun Zhu
Associate Professor of Finance
zhu2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3289

Henry Aigbedo headshot

Henry Aigbedo
Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management
haigbedo@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4959

Osman Aydas
Assistant Professor of Production Operations Management
aydas@oakland.edu
248-370-2821

Junhyun Bae
Assistant Professor of Production Operations Management
bae@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3689

Venugopal Balijepally
Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
balijepa@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4088

A headshot of Eralda Caushaj

Eralda Caushaj
Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
ecaushaj@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3690

Mohammad Dadashzadeh
Professor of Management Information Systems
dadashza@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2831

Xiaodong Deng
Professor of Management Information Systems
deng@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4089

Gene B. Fliedner
Professor of Operations Management
fliedner@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4281

Tammy Grace
Special Instructor of Quantitative Methods
grace@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3276

Mark Isken
Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
isken@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3296

Collette Johnson
Special Lecturer of Management Information Systems
cdjohnson@oakland.edu

Karl Majeske
Professor of Quantitative Methods
Majeske2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4976

Kieran Mathieson
Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
mathieso@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3284

Yazan Roumani
Associate Professor of Quantitative Methods
roumani@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4974

Yaman Roumani
Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
yamanroumani@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2717

Amy Rutledge
Special Instructor of Management Information Systems
rutledge@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3507

Ramandeep Sandhu
Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
sandhu2@oakland.edu
(248)370-3278

Vijayan Sugumaran
Distinguished Professor of Management Information Systems, Chair, Department of Decision and Information Sciences
sugumara@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4649

T.J. Wharton
Associate Professor of Production Operations Management
wharton@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4284

A headshot of Zeina AlSalman

Zeina AlSalman
Assistant Professor of Economics
alsalman@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3282

Joseph Carolan
Special Lecturer of Economics
carolan@oakland.edu

Photo not available

Addington Coppin
Professor of Economics
coppin@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3541

Timothy Russell Hodge
Associate Professor of Economics, Chair, Department of Economics
trhodge@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3524

Man Jin
Associate Professor of Economics
mjin@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4086

Nivedita Mukherji
Professor of Economics, Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
mukherji@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2996

Ram Orzach
Professor of Economics
orzach@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4965

Anandi P. Sahu
Professor of Economics
sahu@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3537

Jonathan Silberman
Professor of Economics
silberma@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4966

Kasaundra Tomlin
Associate Professor of Economics
tomlin@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4975

Ronald L. Tracy
Associate Professor of Economics
tracy@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3514

Shunan Zhao
Associate Professor of Economics
shunanzhao@oakland.edu
(248)370-3291

Xie Zhu
Associate Professor of Economics
zhu@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2505

Lizabeth A. Barclay
Professor of Management
barclay@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3293

Photo not available

Arnold Braver
Special Lecturer of Organizational Behavior
braver@oakland.edu

Photo not available

Frank Cardimen, Jr.
Special Lecturer of Management
cardimen@oakland.edu

Photo not available

Malika Chaudhuri
Assistant Professor of Marketing
mchaudhuri@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2842

Caitlin Demsky
Associate Professor of Management
cademsky@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2122

Zeynep Emden
Special Lecturer of Marketing
zemden@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2123

Molly Gagnon
Special Instructor of Marketing
mgagnon2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2123

Michael Greiner
Assistant Professor of Management, Legal and Ethical Studies
mgreiner@oakland.edu
(249) 370-4981

Photo not available

Francine Guice
Special Lecturer of Management
guice@oakland.edu

Brandon Gustafson
Associate Professor of Marketing
bgustafson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3290

Michelle Hammond
Associate Professor of Management
michellehammond@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4043

Joy Jiang
Professor of Management, International Business
jiang@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2832

Hanna Kalmanovich-Cohen
Assistant Professor of Management, Human Resource Management
hkcohen@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4283

Jae Hyeung Kang
Associate Professor of Management, Entrepreneurship
kang@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4093

Photo not available

John Kim
Professor of Marketing
kim@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3297

Jaemin Kim
Assistant Professor of Management
jaeminkim@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4978

Photo not available

Daniel Lake
Special Lecturer of Marketing
dalake@oakland.edu

Yan Ling
Associate Professor of Management
yling@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3286

Steven Liu
Assistant Professor of Marketing
sliu3@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3299

Photo not available

Kelley Lovati
Special Lecturer of Marketing
klovati@oakland.edu

Sheri Mackey, Visiting Assistant Professor

Sheri Mackey
Visiting Assistant Professor
smackey2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3238

A headshot of Roberta Michel

Robin Michel
Special Lecturer of Organizational Behavior
michel@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2121

Photo not available

Cynthia E. Miree
Professor of Management
miree@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2833

Chuck Pierce
Professor of Management, Dean
capierce@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2957

Ram Mohan Pisharodi
Associate Professor of Marketing
pisharod@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3540

Steven Stanton
Associate Professor of Marketing
stantonii@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4979

Jennifer Cordon Thor
Associate Professor of Management, Legal and Ethical Studies
thor@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4091

Greg Thrasher
Associate Professor of Management
thrasher@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3295

Janell Townsend
Professor of Marketing, Chair, Department of Management and Marketing
townsend@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2544

Linda Watza
Special Lecturer of Organizational Behavior
watza@oakland.edu

Photo not available

Kenneth M. York
Professor of Management
york@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3272

Eleftherios N. Botsas
Emeritus Professor of Economics

Daniel Braunstein
Emeritus Professor of Management
braunste@oakland.edu

Gadis J. Dillon
Emeritus Professor of Accounting
dillon@oakland.edu

David P. Doane
Emeritus Professor of Quantitative Methods
doane@oakland.edu

Edward J. Farragher
Emeritus Professor of Finance
farraghe@oakland.edu

Sherman T. Folland
Emeritus Professor of Economics

Karl Gregory
Distinguished Emeritus Professor of Economics
gregory@oakland.edu

John W. Henke, Jr.
Emeritus Professor of Marketing
henke@oakland.edu

Ronald M. Horwitz
Emeritus Professor of Finance
horwitz@oakland.edu

Oded Izraeli
Emeritus Professor of Economics
izraeli@oakland.edu

Paul Licker
Emeritus Professor of Management Information Systems
licker@oakland.edu

Sid Mittra
Emeritus Professor of Finance

Kevin J. Murphy
Emeritus Professor of Economics
murphy@oakland.edu

Ravi Parameswaran
Emeritus Professor of Marketing

Howard S. Schwartz
Emeritus Professor of Management
schwartz@oakland.edu

Miron Stano
Emeritus Professor of Economics
stano@oakland.edu

Mohan Tanniru
Emeritus Professor of Management Information Systems
tanniru@oakland.edu

John E. Tower
Emeritus Professor

Teri Abbo-Sutherland
Director of Executive Programs
abbo@oakland.edu
(248)370-3205

Roberta Badgley
Assistant Dean
badgley@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3160

Juretta Bailey-Grajewski
Career and Life Design Coach
baileygrajewski@oakland.edu
248-370-2698

Photo not available

Ann Beran
Technical Support Specialist
amberan@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3274

Debra Billings
Dean's Office Assistant
dbillings@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2957

Sheryl Catsburg
Office Assistant
scatsburg@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3285

Ian Caullay
Director of Career and Life Design
caullay@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4311

Photo not available

Peggy Chiu
Computer Facilities Administrator
chiu@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4411

Meaghan Cole
Experiential Programs Manager
mcwalter@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3285

A headshot of Veronica Davis

Veronica Davis
Office Assistant
veronicadavis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4967

A headshot of Amy Dubriel-DeSantis

Amy DeSantis
Academic Adviser
dubieldesantis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4977

Destin Eddington
Academic Adviser
destineddington@oakland.edu
(248)370-3539

Michelle English
ACHIEVE Program Coordinator
maenglish@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3273

Photo not available

Sally Galloway
Office Assistant
shafer@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4288

Photo not available

Caroline Haddon
Office Assistant
chaddon@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3283

Marie Hill
EMBA Coordinator
mariehill@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2059

Photo not available

Alice Hine
Office Assistant
akhine@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3279

Natalie Iscaro
Office Assistant
iscaro@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4192

Jaclyn Keith
Senior Academic Adviser
jaclynkeith@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3513

A headshot of Tiffany LeDonne Smith.

Tiffany LeDonne Smith
Academic Adviser
tledonne@oakland.edu
(248)370-2530

Debbie Lengyel
Director of Advising Services
lengyel@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3298

Vanessa Lewis
Program Assistant
vlewis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2927

Photo not available

Juan Carlos Mendez
System Administrator
mendezsa@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3568

Troy Nelson
Director, ACHIEVE Program
nelson5@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3128

Karen Person
Academic Adviser
kperson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3216

Olivia Rewold
Director of Communications and Marketing
oliviarewold@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4513

Alexandria Salvaggio headshot

Alexandria Salvaggio
Director of Philanthropy
asalvaggio@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2838

Paul Trumbull
Director of Graduate Business Student Services
trumbull@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3287

Judy Vamossy
Dean's Office Assistant
vamossy2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2241

 

School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)

School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)