School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)

School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)

A professor standing next to a table with four students, talking to them.

Economics

Through their scholarly contributions and strong academic record, the work of Oakland’s expert economic faculty researchers advances the understanding of complex business issues. Partnering with the community extends the impact of their work while also bringing real-world research opportunities to Oakland business students. These collaborations enhance the school’s rigorous economic curriculum and prepares graduates for the next step in their future.

The Economics Department houses Oakland University’s Southeastern Economic Data Center which uses cutting-edge technology to deliver up-to-date economic analysis and statistics.

Advisory Board
NameTitleCompany
Edward A. Eickhoff - Board ChairChief Operating OfficerPFMG Development, LLC
Valiena A. AllisonPresidentVertex Adventures LC
Melinda Conway Callahan PresidentConway Callahan Consulting, LLC
Allen C. GoodmanProfessor, Director of Graduate Studies, Department of EconomicsWayne State University
Julie GranthenAttorney 
Lynn GrossSenior Vice-President Estate ServicesMichigan Wells Fargo Private Bank
Chris HolmanEconomic AnalystState of Michigan Bureau of Labor
Ronald M. HorwitzProfessor Emeritus of FinanceOakland University, School of Business Administration
Daniel P. HunterManagerOakland County Planning & Economic Development Services
Marc MillerRating AnalystBlue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Anandi SahuProfessor & Chair, Department of EconomicsOakland University, School of Business Administration
George SeifertPresidentGeorge & Elizabeth Seifert Foundation, Inc.
Paul TraubSenior Business EconomistFederal Reserve Bank of Chicago – Detroit Branch
Faculty & Centers

Please see the School of Business Administration Faculty/Staff Directory for more information, including office location, link to personal web pages and more.

Faculty

NameEmailPhone
Anandi Sahu, Chairsahu@oakland.edu(248) 370-3537
Zeina AlSalmanalsalman@oakland.edu(248) 370-3282
Addington Coppincoppin@oakland.edu(248) 370-3541
Timothy Russell Hodgetrhodge@oakland.edu(248) 370-3524
Man Jinmjin@oakland.edu(248) 370-4086
Nivedita Mukherjimukherji@oakland.edu(248) 370-2707
Kevin Murphymurphy@oakland.edu(248) 370-3294
Ram Orzachorzach@oakland.edu(248) 370-4965
Jonathan Silbermansilberma@oakland.edu(248) 370-4966
Miron Stanostano@oakland.edu(248) 370-3291
Kasaundra Tomlintomlin@oakland.edu(248) 370-4975
Ronald Tracytracy@oakland.edu(248) 370-3514
Xie Zhuzhu@oakland.edu(248) 370-2505

Special Lecturers

Joseph Carolan
Soo Sieber

Professors Emeriti

Eleftherios Botsas
Sherman Folland
Karl Gregory, Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Oded Izraeli

Research Center

Southeastern Michigan Economic Data Center